Ulog : About Friday

in #music6 years ago

C360_2018-06-02-11-39-36-993.jpg

Hello freinds and family , hello to all the steem citizens ,hello steemit . How has our week been , hope it went was not too stressful , my week was a bit slow and demotivating , as I had a lot of issues in needed to settle . But I think I have gotten my vibe back as I feel so motivated and full of life thanks to some tips I applied and thanks to music . Enough of me hows is your weekend going, with the public holiday and the sallah celebration it's been a whole lot of fun for a lot of folks around here, I hope it's nothing less over there , if not it's time to make the best out the weekend, it's time to have fun and make weekend memories .

Friday was a lite for me as it was music, music ,music. My day started as at 6:45am , I woke up late because I had to go for a rehearsals by 7:00am. An old friend, awesome guitarist and vocalist called me to come do some rehearsals with them for their upcoming concert . 7am was not a perfect time for me on Fridays because it's more like a free dat for me, a day I get to sleep for as long as I wan to , but I guess it was a different day. I woke up late and I had to do my morning devotions before rushing out . I got there around 7:45 only to discover that I was the only like the third person to arrive as a matter of fact I was early , as usual others where late . I just sat down plugged in the ear piece to go through the songs over and over again . Finally they came around 8:45 and we started . Cutting the story short we had an awesome rehearsals and they were like promise I love the way you play , was just blushing in my hearth . The intresting part of the the whole rehearsals was that at the end I was given some cash. I must say this was enough motivation to thoroughly work on those songs as hard as I can.

IMG_20180615_080223.jpg .. me still waiting

I got home around 12:30 , and as usual lil bro and my cousin had finished the food . I just had to get some snack to help my hungry stomach. Only to rush out in less than an hour thirty mins to the market to buy new strings for the guitar and a new capou as my previous one had broke. I was do much in a hurry because I had to rush down to another rehearsals starting by 2pm. I got to the market bought the capou but I could not get the strings as they are yet to have it in stock. I rushed down to the rehearsals ,it was really nice to see old friends and not to forget the music was awesome , I sure had fun. After which we had this stroll to gist about a lot of things.

The moment was cut short by a miss call I saw on the phone from my band leader. Yes I knew we had a concert to go to but I was not in a hurry because I knew they would cone late , but to my greatest surprise today was different , I rushed home to change and rushed down to the meet up spot , it's a good thing I had a lot luck because I got to the meeting point as they where about to leave. Immediately we left for the venue but we still had to wait before performing because our bassist was yet to arrive. Few minutes later he arrived and as usual it was a shot down and the performance was awesome . After the program I made new friends as we exchanged contacts hoping to see and share musical ideas someday .

IMG_20180615_185626.jpg

Oh I wish my day was over , but no I had one last program to attend , and it was a vigil. I got to my friends place as at 9pm so we could go together , we waited a while for others to arrive then we left . It was quite difficult getting a vehicle but finally we got one and we left for the venue. When we got their I must say I was a bit disappointed hearing the sound . When I played the sound was so bad I could barely hear myself so I don't even know of I was playing beautiful b nonsense . Immediately as my friend did his performance I packed my stuff because I could take it no more. I wanted to go back home but it was really early in the morning so I could not get a cab so I had to stay back. Happily I meet this girl that was tired of the program , so we got talking , and laughed a lot . And finally morning was here I left that place in a flash hoping to forget all memories of everything that had happened in the event .

IMG_20180616_045000.jpg

In all my friday / Saturday was a memorable one. And I must say really stressful ,I kind of slept through out the whole day and I was still tires . But am happy that things just went to plan and in all am alive to make memories .

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
Designed by @korexe

Sort:  

Ganteng leuh kah jeut. Pat tinggai le dek gam?

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Good to see all of these happy faces including yours. I am having a great weekend. I went food shopping just arrived back home a couple of hours ago. I normally food shop for two weeks at a time. I work from home and by phone. I life coach offline and I do steemit online. During my shopping I ordered art supplies,I will be adding value to my entrepreneurship by adding art, I am working to get several companies I have up and running. Some of these businesses are service companies and some are product companies. I have cooked an awesome Spaghetti dinner with sliced avocados and a glass of wine. Now I will relax and watch a little tv this the evening. Tomorrow back to work on Steemit. Enjoy the remainder of your weekend @promize123 and let's keep in touch.

Spaghetti is one of my favorite foods . You sure had a well spent weekend . Theirs not better feeling than working from home , I gives you this sense of relaxation , if I could get a steemit job I would be so happy.
Thanks for stoping by , it means a lot

Congratulations @promize123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! You have received an upvote from @abuja-steem. Don't forget to always use #abuja-steem as tag on your posts

Thank for your comment ..

Cool pictures and love for good music. Lovely face in here.

Thanks for the nice comments ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55