Our Music Consumption

in #music6 years ago

1456204615963.jpeg

Hello friends and family , my love ones and as well my fellow steem citizens. Hope we all had plesant weekend and most of all hope we had a lot of sleep and restl, well I won't say I rested well you know because I had lots of activities to be involved in and I could not ignore or avoided them. It was children's day over the weekend , and as a lover of kids I do my little to help their events lively and fun filled and you know kids can be so stressful to manage especially when they have taking a lot of sugar so you see my weekend was stressful but I must say it was also fulfilled , hope you weekend was nothing less than mine. The week had began again and I hope it's not stressful and we are all making the best of our time.

To the topic of today you music consumption. Am yet to meet someone who said he does not love music, their might be but have not seen, therefore I can arguably say we are a consumers of music. And also I can not imagine a day without music as it would be tagged boring and I know a lot of you would agree with me. But how many of us had found ,a taken time to check out the kind of songs we like listen to and why we listen to them. As a music lover and an instrumentalist I basically hear and listen to all kind of songs as I want to be familiar with all types of styles, genre , patterns. But in listening to any kind of music so few things can be involved , you could either be listening like a passer by or you could be listening to score the song like I do most times or you could be listening to bring out a meaning, something you can relate with. By in all we should mine the kind of songs we listen to whether as a passer by or not because as they say take heed to what you hear as you could become what you listen to. Their was this time I hated a particular song so much but found myself singing it on a particular day , why was this because I hear this song almost everywhere I went on the TV, radio, clubs I was hearing this song and before I knew it stored in my sub conscious . And that's the power of what you listen to.

I made a short list of reasons why we should be careful in choosing what we listen to and also using also my own music experience.

1. Refreshes old memories
Music has a way of bringing back old memories am sure a lot of us can relate to this. There was this my relationship with my girlfriend was going from bad to worse, and I began to use some kind of songs to just ease the tension and sorrows. The relationship sadly ended and after a year I got to stubble on those say songs, more like the same type of songs. The funny thing was that immediately it brought back those memories and I became sad over something that had happened over a year ago all because I hear a similar song . That's what music does to us bring back memories old ones , whether good or bad ones . So my advice is that any time you know you not over something, an event who should try avoid songs that remind you rather associate yourself with happy motivational songs that could bring back old happy memories. Allessia Cara and ruthb always does the magic.

2. Shapes your beliefs and ideas
As I said before you are as good as what you listen to. If you notice people who love reggae music would love to speak patuwah and might love to smoke weed. Also if you listen to reggae you will believe in freedom,equality and most of peace and one love. The same is with rock and metal music , for me I feel when you listen to a lot rock music it could instill violent habit in ones nature unknownly I might be wrong though. I could recall of a time I loved to listen to lots of songs about sex and romance. Songs like trumpet by Jason derulo , birthday sex by jerimeh and the likes of them. Before I had this whole sex and perfect romance painted in my head. What an trying to say when you listen to a particular kind of song you become to see the world and life from a certain perspective.

3. The message
If you someone like me that love to pay attention to the lyrics of a song you would like to listen to songs with a message . This is the major reason am not a fan of trap music , aside from the fact that I can barely hear what they are saying i feel they do not pass any reasonable message , that's my opinion though. The reason we have the lyrics of our favorite songs in our brains is because our brain have the interesting way caughting things we love. So what do we choose to feel our head with, meaningless lyrics lines and rhythms or things that have true meaning. We should learn not to listen to songs that are just groovy or songs that are trendy, rather we should listen to songs that have inspired by something meaningful but inspired by boobs, bum bum and booties .

Like I used to say music is life it's self and it's has a positive and negative side of it. I won't say I have gone far but have quite experience a lot musically and I can boldly tell you music is the best feeling you can ever have , but you still have to choose wisely the kind of music you consume it would go a long way in shaping your life. In all am not against any form of music, what am saying is that in that form of music you choosed to pay attention to learn to filter the good and right ones.

I want to say a big thank you to @illuminati-inc (IINC) your his support to my last post .

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
Designed by @korexe

Sort:  

Music is a beautiful tool to overcome depression even though some may cause it music is motivation
It's always wise to choose which type of music to listen to.
Thank you @promize123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49