Ulog: About Friday

in #music6 years ago

C360_2018-05-26-19-08-45-038.jpg

Hello friends, family and all my fellow steemians ..how do you do..hope we all had an stressfree week and we having an awesome weekend. My week was really busy, I had to do work and shuffle between a concert preparation and some family chores . In all it was a stressful week and weekend but in all it was fun filled and I made a lot of memories , hope you did too.

IMG-20180523-WA0005.jpg
The much anticipated album lunch was fainally here here supernatural by roland ricketts and soughtout . We have have been working so hard that this program might be a success and I must say it was. Friday was a day I woke up with lots and lots of excitment because it was the day have been waiting for and it was finally here. As usual a did my normal daily routine prayed ,brushed my teeth, then began to check something's online and as usual checked a thing or two on steemit . I think am addicted to steemit as every free time I have , I use it on steemit. By 8:45 I got a text that we should be in the venue of the concert by 10am to do a final setup ad sound check. Seeing this message just put me on a flash mode as I had other house chores to carry out. By 10:30 I got to the venue quite late though. But I still got to do my sound check in time and did some little rehearsals . And also I got to have some heart to heart talk with the other instrumentalist . They said some stuffs about me that I was quite surprised to hear. One that amazed me most that I was really reserved when I thought I was a noisy person. But it's nice the hear what others think of me .

It was already 2:30pm, how time flies I had to rush down back home. It wae quite funny that it was when I got home I rendered that I have not eaten . So I took a plate of rice and a very peperish stew after which I took a shower and rushed back to the venue so as to get there early and climb up stage before the program began. Everyone was looking really beautiful at a point I was almost carried away by the pretty backups ad I had never seen them put on that look before .

Two guitarist was to play through out the even me on the acoustic and samlead on the lead guitar. I must say Samlead is one of the best guitarist I have met in my life and he is really a nice person. We got talking and I sure learnt a thing or two from him. After who he said we should light up the place at least before the event began . At first I was a bit intimidated when he was going on those complex lines but to show that he was an awesome guy he notoced and said i should do my own solo lines I sized the moment and did my own thing and he was like wow at that moment I was feeling on top of the world.

Minutes before the concert began my guitar fell down after it was slightly hit by someone when put it on the guitar stand. It fell really hard and the capou or you could say the guitar clip for transpose broke . At that moment I just became disorganised , if you are a guitarist you would know the importance of the capou , even if you could play on all the keys you still it. I rushed out to see if I can get a glue to try fix it. But it did not fix it. I then had to do some rehearsals on Fmajor shape cords in my head to I will not mess up the whole arrangement . In all this my worries I did not know that when the guitar fell the neck broke too. It was Sam lead that brought that to my notice but he told me their could be a way to fix it that when the program is done he would tell me what to buy them I became a bit relaxed.

The program started on a very high note and I was enjoying the vibe at that moment I forgot all my worries ,issues and I was just enjoying myself and the music. Aside from playing I got to meet some awesome instrumentalist and vocalist and from a close back stage view . I felt awesome . It was quite sad I could not get most of them contact but am hoping to see them someday. My best performing artiste was Moses akoh ,he did his own song Dobale the acoustic version , I must say it was lovely to watch , awesome vocals I must say and I enjoyed every bit of the performance . Hours later it was our turn to perform again , same lead have me the lead to play , it must my first time playing with a pedal. So he just helped with the foot work, I must say I could have not trade that feeling for any feeling at that time. It was just amazing as my fingers where running up and down the frets and it was given me this sound that I heard on tutorials , TV, various performance but this time it was performed by me.

In all it was an awesome program I was blessed and I learnt some new skills from Samlead hoping to have a guitar hangout with him this week and I learnt to not allow some bad things around bring me down but rather stay focus .

C360_2018-06-03-15-07-15-798.jpg

C360_2018-06-03-15-10-07-316.jpg

C360_2018-06-03-15-08-53-870.jpg
I hope you all have an awesome week .stay safe have fun stay healthy .

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
Design by @korexe

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice and happy thing, to know that your long awaited programe is here, more grace to your elbow guy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15