Ulog: About Thursday

in #music6 years ago

C360_2018-05-26-01-19-22-296.jpg

Hello friends and family how you doing its friday again wow. Hope we all had an awesome week with alot of stories as well as memories to look back to, my week went like a flash one minute it was Monday and now friday and the truth is I can't remember how the week went but no worries at the end of the day I usually have my alone time to reminisce on how the week went it's more like a rewind put on slow motion.

Thursday wae like every other day in my life as I go to work early but yesterday was a bit different as I got a text reminding me that I our group had a concert to go perform there. So I made plans to close early so as to get to the meet up on time but the weather thought otherwise as about 3:45 it began to rain lightly and in less than 15 minute it began to rain heavily. I was like oh my God I was stuck, I had no choice but to stay at work and hope the rain would stop soon. But to my greatest surprise it rain for over an hour plus . I was so greatfull to see the rain had finally stopped as I immediately rushed home to grab my guitar to get to the meet up stop as soon as I can. I was really lucky as they where about to leave . On getting their I discovered that the venue was in another state and the program was starting by six pm .. knowing I would be coming back late I called my bro that I was travelling for a program and I was going to bit late to night.

We left at about 6:30 for the journey and as usual traveling with people in my band is always fun as their was a lot of funny stories jokes to tell and laugh at . But the sad part was that their was this serious traffic on the road that we spent over two hours to get to the other state. But it was not that boring especially for me as I have alot of positive comments about my personality and my voice . I was just blushing in my hearth.

We finally got to the other state stage one we now started stage two asking for direction on how to get to the venue of the place. It was really difficult as a lot of people did not know the exact location but we finally go help and we fainally arrived at the place . I could see this look of relive on every ones eyes. We were late but we got there. We were ushered in and we took our sits.

It was almost time for us to come on stage, it was then I discovered that my cord and belt was not in the guitar bag. What the hell. All the time I was haste packing my stuffs I forgot to put them in the bag. I had to go to the media unit and ask if they had a spare cord and they sad no, but they could check in the store. We checked and checked but we could find non at that point I was just demoralised praying that I could just disappear back home and pick them but I could not. When it was time to go up stage I just had to stay back and just watch. I had this mix feeling though as it been a while I stayed back and watched the group perform , I just felt privileged with to be n such a group but at the same time I felt bad having to be back stage and not performing with them . But I all we had an awesome performance and as usual we shit the place down.

IMG_20180607_205631.jpg

On our way back the guys were like sorry promise you could not play , but in me I was not that sorry rather I learnt a lesson from it . Always do a double check of things you need when going out to play so as today to no repeate it's self . And this is not only to my music outings but my daily work life basically any activity am involved in..
Have a lovely weekend ...

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
Designed by @korexe

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59