Ulog: Friday vibe

in #music6 years ago (edited)

C360_2018-06-02-11-39-36-993.jpg

Hello friends, family and all the steem citizens around the world , how do you do . Hope we are all having an awesome weekend. My weekend was awesome I had a lot of time to rest and sleep , my week was really busy and stressful ,so the weekend was like a blessing in disguise that almost my weekend plans where canceled . So you can see my weekend was awesome for me I hope it was nothing less for you .

About Friday: friday was epic for me, as it was like from one awesome level to another awesome level. Thursday was not all awesome for me musically as I had to watch from back stage while the group performed , but in all I learnt a valuable lesson to always completely check all my needed tools before heading out. As at 10:00am on Friday I got a call that we were to perform in a program and we were to meet by 4:00 so we could leave early.

Some minutes to 4pm I did a double check of all the utensils ,instruments that I was going to need as I did not want the sad event that happened yesterday to repeat it self. As a matter of fact I checked as many times as I can before leaving the house, and once on my way to busstop. On getting to my surprise everyobe was already there ,quite surprising as we were known for coming late to the meet up, quite funny right . We had a little discussion on the music arrangement and the venue of the place, it was then I discovered that the venue of the program was at the outskirt of town an we were going to be a bit late . Knowing this I made a call to tell my bro that I might be a bit late. As at 5:45 we left for the venue of the program , and to God be the glory it was a smooth ride as their was no traffic jam , maybe because it was a friday as people close early to enjoy the friday.

In an hour we got to the venue of the program and we where gracefully and warmly ushered in I was feeling like a very important personality. Sat down for a while before going to the media unit to make sure I made the necessary arrangement before we came up on stage . On getting their I meet the sound engineer and told him that I need a slot to plug the guitar he was like no problem he would make room . Few minutes later it was not yet out turn but a fellow beckoned on us to please come play for him , so we went on stage . And to my greatest surprise the cord I went to fix that morning did not work , at that point the normal me began to be frustrated as I was missing my peace . All I tried was not working , and their was this guy adding to the issue as he was like I should leave the arena of I was not playing . But I think the sound engineer was a nice guy or he was just doing his job checked for a cord that could fit and found one , but the constraint that it was not long enough so I would have to stay a bit closer to the sound mixer, the truth was that o did not have a problem with that in as much as I was going to play.

We waited for over an hour for them to call us but they did not and finally we were called up to do our thing . As usual it was on key C , we started with some little charge on the instruments , you know it's normal for us to make our presence known . As always it was a shot down , we did our thing , although I was caught a bit unaware as new songs where chiped in as the performance was going , but I sue had to adapt as thats what makes you a good instrumentalist as , you ability to change when the music changes, not to be rigid but rather flexible . I use to tell people to play and sing is much easier than playing for someone else. In all like always , or should I say as usual it was awesome and epic at the same time and I loved every bit of it.

Our journey back was still fun filled as we had a lot of jokes , I laughed to a point that I almost felt my stomach would bust , but it did not . I got home earlier than I thought I should with lots of joy , happiness and fulfillment in my heart as it was a day that did not go perfectly but was all good at the end not forgetting that I learnt a lesson of to increase my flexibility when playing.
Take care , stay safe ,stay healthy , have a wonderful weekend and week ahead

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
Designed by @korexe

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48