Ulog : lesson learnt

in #music6 years ago

C360_2018-05-26-01-19-22-296.jpg

Was suppose to make this post yesterday but I guess I was really tired to even type a word so I decided to make it to day . Lately I have been motivated to write about my music stories and experiences thanks to

The weekend was all music music all the way and Sunday was no different . As usual I go to church and this Sunday was really different for me because I wanted to go to church as early as possible as I have been going a bit late lately . So I woke o as early as I can and rushed down to church . And as usual I did my best in doing my own part when playing the guitar . One of the best things about going to church is that I get to play the keyboard , it's really fun as I dont play it often, so this is one of my few opportunity and trust me I seize my opportunities when I can . And yes I spent like half of my night working on a lead line for the special song on Sunday , and thank God I did the exact thing when I was playing because I was not really sure oh my self or the rehearsals . But praise be to God I murdered the song (in a good way)..

After church I had to eat and relaxe for a while before going out again for a concert . I rested for like an hour plus before going out . I think I got there really early , as they where still doing some arrangement and because the lady organizing the concert was a friend of our group we just had to give a helping hand , basically giving the final touches to the decorations and sound check. The place was a bit dull , my boss just told me to go play something to make the place lively . It was a big challenge for me since I have this shyness issue , but I took it as a test I went in stage with all eyes in me . I played what I taught was easy and what most people could relate to in all it was nice . I had some positive comments afterwards and I think it built my confidence. Fast forward to when it was time for us to perform it was going well until the keyboard had this slight sound issue , so I was now left for me to be the leading instrument . At that moment I could not explain what came over me ,as I started playing wrong notes ,cords ,lines . It was a disaster , I felt like leaving the stage at that moment but just had to . I got a hold of myself at the latter part though but you know the deed was all ready done . Although I played the rest of the event well but I just felt really bad. After the program I could not just raise my head up high. The group gave me the laughing of my life I felt like crying . But somehow it was a way of encouraging me not to feel bad about it that it had happened to the best of them . We all laughed at it and I think I felt better .

In all I know know I need to build up my confidence on stage as I don't want to have a repeat of what happened . I hope you all have a awesome week.. stay safe , stay healthy and I all don't forget to have fun

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
Designed by @korexe

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Great sunday as i can see in your post, music is life

Congratulations! You have received an upvote from @abuja-steem. Don't forget to always use #abuja-steem a tag on your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49