I Keep Your Face .... New Track!

in #music4 years ago

Your Face1.jpg

I only used one vocal sample for this track. And the funny thing is that I did not understand what she's singing. It says:

I keep your face in my lockit and your photo in my pocket, so you are always with me.

This is actually all well to understand, but I did not know that one calls these necklaces with a hanger for a photo also lockit.
Therefore, the beginning of the sentence has made no sense at all for me. It made me crazy. Even at night in bed I thought about it.
I then asked an English native speaker what that meant and he explained it to me - haha - so easy.

The next problem came up when I published the track.
I have no idea under which genre tag I have to post it.
If anyone here who reads this has an idea of which genre this music belongs to, please let me know.

Here is my new track : I Keep Your Face


or listen on Choon :
https://choon.co/tracks/0uj6zfmh2hh/i-keep-your-face/


Thanks for visiting!! Much love..Psio❤️

Sort:  

Well done again - I love it :)

Thank you @bushradio :) - schoen, dass er dir gefaellt :))))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @psionic-tremors!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.970 which ranks you at #11555 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75