Raw Select Record Review: Sam Wilkes - WILKES [vlog]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

Back finally with a new record review. (video/audio)

This time finally get around to talking about one of my most anticipated records for the second half of 2018, Sam Wilkes's WILKES! Did it live up to hype that I had built up for it? Watch the review to find out!

Music link:

https://samwilkes.bandcamp.com/

Sort:  

Gonna give it a spin on Spotify. Hope it is a blast!

Yea that was a solid album.

Not such a big fan of the meditative first and last track. But everything in between was great imo!

See I like the more meditative stuff, especially the last track since it’s one of those slowly shifting, add a thousand layers upon each other type tracks where you hear something new every time you listen to it. Glad to hear you listened to it!

It grew a bit on me. Been through it 3-4 times now :-) Definately a good album!

I know I’m late to this, but finally had time to sit down with this and really enjoyed it. Thanks for exposing me to this project.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67