Blues Harmonica Dude (me) sits in with Blue Mama Blues Band in Panama City Beach

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is just my 2nd post and although I intend to cover some deep subjects later on life liberty and consciousness, I want to start light.

Ok so I sat in several times last year with the Blue Mama Blues Band, it has been a while. I only know about half of the songs she does. This one is one of the ones I didn't know. Still don't know what this song is or who did it, but I just fake it til I make it. Yes it's a slow blues number but it's not the 1-4-5 type blues song as you'll typically experience.

I come in with the blues harp solo at about 2:55. It was live; it was first take; it was improvised by yours truly. So therefore, it's NOT perfect, but I still hope you enjoy it.

I'll have more to come. I don't always just play blues. As a former guitarist growing up in the 70's I also play a lot of classic rock and occasionally some jazz. I'll have to look in my archives to see if I have any of the jazzier stuff. I also put the harmonica to test sometimes on karaoke shows which pisses off all the other musicians, but hey - I yam what I yam to quote Popeye.

DISCLAIMER: I'm not a professional musician, mainly just play for fun (although I did get paid for this gig).

Note: Here's a pic from last year at a small local festival honoring Woodstock. That's my Ephiphone Galaxy 25 watt tube retro style amp sitting on the drum riser behind me. The Epiphone brand badge was missing when I bought this amp so I attached a harmonica cover plate in it's place for a little more customization (in addition to the tube mod I did).
woodstock-fest-16.jpg

Sort:  

Sweet groove nice solo not many harp players out there keep rockin rollin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73