Title: Vibrations #4 | Share Which Song Inspired You Today! | Best Comments Are Featured On the Next Episode!

in #music6 years ago

vibrations.gif


Steemians!

There's one universal "language" that we all speak no matter the origin -- across linguistic and cultural boundaries. And that "language" is called...

M U S I C !


Introducing Vibrations!

We want to hear which song inspired you today! In the comments section below, share that one song with a brief explanation of how it inspired you. We will feature the best comments on the next episode of Vibrations!


@thaishps

Lee Ann Womack - I Hope You Dance

I remember that I heard it right at a time of uncertainty in my life and I thought the lyrics were for me. Do not sit down, dance! I did that, that's what I do since then. It wakes me up every morning and reminds me that I can choose to dance.

I do not usually interest in the lives of the singers, I barely learn the name of some. It does not matter if they are consecrated in music or just fans who share their covers on YouTube. The latter I love. Covers that talented boys hang waiting to be heard. And I appreciate it and I enjoy it a lot.

I have Lee Ann's CD, her compilation is beautiful, it's a trip to serenity.

This is my first song of the day, of every day.


@iamevilradio

Laid Back - Bakerman (Soul Clap Remix)

Today has been all about endless summer grooves to keep me going though hump day. Bakerman has that in spades and this classy remix from Soul Clap knows exactly what to do with it by letting that loose groove swing for nearly ten minutes. It's the type of track that could go on for a hour without getting old.


@iamevilradio

Sample Breakdown: Madvillainy

Today I've been hustling away listening to Madvillainy by Madvillain (MF DOOM, Madlib & appearances from Quasimodo). Rather than having to rack my brain for one song to share as inspiration, I thought I'd drop this in as a serious pack-a-punch, of the genius that is DOOM.

It's interesting and truly inspiring to see how music is shaped and molded for our listening pleasures. Take the time to check out how to flip samples like a true legend. Once this has tickled your curiosities, here is a link to Madvillainy so you can go down the magical & mystical rabbit hole that is MF DOOM. Enjoy.


@scuzzy

R.A. The Rugged Man - Look What You Made Me Do (Taylor Swift Remix)

I haven't heard the original version of "Look What You Made Me Do" by Taylor Swift and I'm not that interested in having a listen. Underrated New-York based R.A. The Rugged Man reminds me that a true emcee has the ability to destroy any instrumental.


@ralphthecat

David Teie - Katey Moss Catwalk

Purr. Meow.


In the comments section below, share one song that inspired you recently with a brief explanation of how it inspired you for a chance to be featured on the next episode of Vibrations!


Originally a music curation initiative, #recordpool has since grown into a larger Steemit community music project.

Our mission is to spread music to the masses on the blockchain.


Click here to find out how you can participate and win rewards!


We encourage anyone interested in the project to resteem, upvote and comment on posts they like. Please follow to see the most updated rules in current posts!

We greatly anticipate future submissions! Steem on!


If you would like to delegate to Record Pool you can do so by clicking on the following links:

50 SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Other ways you can support Record Pool

  • Follow the @recordpool blog and upvote and resteem Record Pool posts and contest.
  • Follow our trail and vote for curated authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @recordpool is an available trail to follow.
  • Join Block Mountain on Discord.
Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98