Kaiser Chiefs - Employment - CD

in #music6 years ago

This is Kaiser Chiefs' debut album and it is probably their best. Back when Employment was released the band was considered indie rock. However, if you listen to their latest effort Stay Together, the band has gravitated towards easily accessible pop for the radio. I personally prefer their older sound. For anyone unfamiliar with the band I would start with this one.

Favorite Track: I Predict a Riot

If there is something you think I'd like to listen to send me a recommendation!

Sort:  

Congratulations @recordrealm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This was a pretty good album overall with Everyday I Love You Less and Less and I Predict a Riot being pretty memorable. I'd think you might The Futureheads S/T album based on this. Pretty similar in sound.

Thanks I'll give it a listen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59