You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wesley Willis Is One Of The Greatest!

in #music6 years ago

I just joined. To get acquainted with the community I started searching some of my favorite musician's names, just to see if the people on here like some of the things I do. I appreciate this essay about Wesley Willis. Its a very nice summary of his career, and its really cool that you included a bunch of videos too. This is the only person I know of that had a respectable fan following that used a (what I'm guessing is) a Casio Keyboard as his main instrument. The canned music sound combined with the crazy lyrics make him one of a kind. I believe he was doing his own version of the blues in a modern setting. Who knew what the blues was better than Wesley? Homeless. Schizophrenic. Fighting demons all the time. Self harm. Having to go to record stores in person with stacks of his own CDs to get his music out there. Wesley Willis is a necessary part of the story of American music. Its also really cool that you got to meet him. Thanks for posting this!

Sort:  

wow! rad @riqchiznik glad you found my post about Mr. Willis. I love what you you are saying about the blues and willis. it adds up for me! he is truly a hero indeed. i am gonna check out your page as i am guessing you will be posting some interesting stuff!! thanks for saying hi! and yes, their are a lot of interesting people posting some rad stuff on steemit! enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86