Music Theory for beginners - Introduciton

in #music6 years ago


308774_3997996751430_1578103882_n.jpg

Introduction

Hello everyone and welcome to my Music Theory For Beginners tutorial series. Some of you that follow me will know that my blog so far has mainly been related to programming and technology posts. Although I do love programming, one of my other passions in life is Music(mainly the guitar). So I thought I would diversify a little and provide a beginners guide to music theory.

This set of lessons will start from the ground up covering note names, intervals, chord construction, musical notation, scales/modes, time signatures, keys and a bunch of other topics.

If you are interested in learning some theory to improve your playing on any instrument then hit the follow button and look out for my posts, I plan to posts two lessons per week.

Here is a link to a video of me playing something on the guitar(just for fun)

Message to readers
Thanks for taking the time to read my post, if you are interested in Science, Technology or Computer Science then check out my blog, I am making an effort to provide good quality original content to the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48