You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sepultura: one of my favorites as a teenager

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I used to love Sepultura back in the day. I loved their first 3 albums. I think I saw them once with the classic line-up. I was supposed to see them in 1990 or 1991 when I was still in high school. I remember my mom was supposed to drive us but wouldn't because of a bad snowstorm. I had the unused ticket for years. It's just too different without the Cavalera brothers. I didn't realize they technically have no original members. Napalm Death is in that rare no original members club as well. Whether Jerry Only is an original member of the Misfits is debatable I guess. Oh, I saw Outface back in '92 or '93 I think. I didn't realize until a few years ago that their singer is now the singer for Sepultura. I think they were just regionally popular being from Cleveland (I'm in Buffalo).

Sort:  

i need to re-read my article. If i said there are "no original members" that is not true. However, only Paulo Jr. (the bass player) is on all the albums.

I love the part about your mom driving you to shows. That was what we all had to do back then i guess. One time my mom waited in the parking lot during an entire Megadeth concert for us. She is a saint i tell you... a saint!

I was just going by their Wikipedia page. Apparently there was a whole other lineup when they first started in 1984. But I guess they didn't release anything with that lineup. It didn't say whether they actually played live with that lineup though.

I guess kids just get an Uber or something now. But I remember taking a cab to a site across town once and it cost almost as much as what we paid for both of our tickets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87