Sort:  

Dear Rok Sivante, I have documented every good article, video or report on blockchain and music in last one year and I thought that i have the best information with me but you have literally beaten me with your so much uptodate information and links. It is a way ahead of what i had gathered. Great work, my dear. It shows how involved you are on this front on a day to day basis.

A Masterpiece!

There it too much corruption in the music industry today without the blockchain, especially in the fact that the musciansa are not getting what they rightly deserved

@rok-sivante Thank you for bringing me up to speed on the current state of Blockchain in the music industry! Let's see where this goes... Are you involved in any of these projects? How do you think someone can get involved or help in this particular substrate of the blockchain movement?

I'm not involved in any of them. dotblockchainmusic is an open-source project, though I don't know coding so wouldn't have much to offer. everything else seems pretty closed. I spent some time researching this all, though didn't feel there was too much easy opportunity to jump in anywhere specific and get involved, as it seemed to be mostly team-run projects that had their biz going on fine by themselves. though I suppose if one wanted, it'd just be a matter of reaching out, building connections with the players, assessing what they could bring to the table, and making proposals. That's what I had in mind, though didn't flow as planned, although all good...

Great article. You did an exhaustive research on the topic. I value your effort.
Muse has a great trademark name for itself. Hope the project goes forward.
Token is dirt cheap as of june 2017.

Dirt cheap cuz its probably worthless. I havent heard or seen anything suggesting they are moving forward, removed all from my portfolio long ago.

If you hadnt read my last post on the topic yet, these are some key updates on the space:
https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@rok-sivante/music-on-the-blockchain-updates-developments-and-the-blossoming-ecosystem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64