Sort:  

The message that muzik carries is something that we can't just over look. Any time I hear muzik --- rather still --- good muzik, my soul is reawaken, and I Felt the burning desire inside me. So painful I love to sing but I don't have the voice. My voice is crappy and not good for songs. Am so happy that I am still in the Muzik line, since I cant sing, I can Dj and that has kept the blend going @rok-sivante

It happens to me that my life, like a movie, has its own soundtrack. As a good latina, I like tropical genres (salsa, merengue, bachata) not only to hear them but also to dance to them. I enjoy dancing! But I also treasure other genres, singers, rhythms. I've been a jazz lover for a long time, their sounds seem so sensual and at the same time so sad. Louis Armstrong has witnessed several lonely nights! LOL. But I still enjoy Adele, Bruno Mars, Lady Gaga, Guns N' Roses, Coldplay, Tracy Chapman. I love Losing My Religion by R.E.M. There is a force in this song that makes me spin and spin. I once heard one of your pieces, which you put around here, and I found it very interesting. Maybe you should share your creations more often. This post left me wanting to listen to more music! Thanks for sharing, @rok-sivante

Wow. That was a pretty awesome brief little philosophical musing about music. I agree about the addictive quality to some songs, even if we do not particularly like the song. I also agree that music can really bring one back to certain time of their life. There are some songs for me that give me a feeling of depression or a sense of dread. Songs certainly remind us of times of our life. Nice post :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97