SOUNDS FROM AFRICA (part 2)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

africa-2785836.jpg

source


While still trying to create or arrange my own space on this platform (I am not in a rush, I really want to take my time), educate myself properly before embarking on any major project here and also taking time to mould my Pearls to Pigs, I also want to make sure my blog is not left unattended to. This is not a very serious post, I intend this to be an entertaining one rather, as I am taking my time to create more serious stuff for my blog. I call this series “Sounds from Africa”. I did a previous and also the first post in this series some days ago and you can check it out here. Again I will remind you, don't expect very serious stuff from this, just relax and permit your body, mind, and soul to be entertained.

It has been a really stressful week (as usual) for me, but amidst all the stress and hustles, I still found relaxation from some very wonderful and some very insignificant things. One of those things that aided in de-stressing me is music. I have a nice playlist of some very beautiful African tunes both online and offline. I must commend Deezer for aiding me in discovering some very great and beautiful sounds from my continent and other parts of the globe. One of the greatest discoveries I made this week was the sounds of:

Blick Bassy

Blick is from Cameroon. His sound was just so irresistible, a combination of Soul, Jazz, and traditional Cameroonian music. Blick Bassy is a singer-songwriter whose hit song kiki was used as a theme song for the worldwide launch of iPhone 6 in 2015. I will leave you with “One Love” by Blick Bassy


And also “Ndjel”

You can YouTube Blick and you'll surely find tons of other beautiful sounds from him.


Brymo

Another musician I would love to introduce you to is an Afro-fusion musician from my country. He is popularly known as Brymo. I won't waste time but quickly introduce you to his latest album titled Oso. Tracks I would recommend you listen to if you really want to have a feel of very strong African rhythm are:

And


Etienne Mbappe

Finally, I'll take you to Cameroon again, but leave you in the hands of this wonderful bassist called Etienne Mbappe.

Lol. Hope you enjoyed it…….. Ooooooooh, I almost forgot



For all Jazz heads

Please upvote, comment and maybe, resteem.

Love you all.



Sort:  

Nice sounds, i am really diggin it. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56