Tiny Demons & Epic Meltdowns

in #music6 years ago

tiny demons meltdown.jpg

The story of how I spent my Steemit Break continues. I played a lot more guitar during my break than I did during my first year on Steemit. Rather than concentrating on mastering new guitar licks, I instead played around with chords, learned the chords to a bunch of my favorite songs, and simply amused myself.

Tiny Demons is a beautiful song I suspect no one here will have ever heard before. One day I decided to learn how to play the backing chords -- great thing about the Internet, nowadays that is not nearly as difficult as it used to be. As I listened to it repeatedly suddenly I got an idea for a music video that, in my mind, fit perfectly with the lyrics to the song.

Lawrence O'Donnell is a news anchor, whom I once faithfully watched -- that changed in 2015, but that's another story. In any case, his meltdown during the taping of his show was epic. The only other one of this intensity is the old Bill O'Reilly clip from his days before Fox News.

So I used my rather primative Magix software and created this video that fuses a beautiful song with an epic meltdown.

If there are any of you who are interested in learning to play it, here are the chords (forget the names, most of them are very unusual combinations of chords). Here are some diagrams which I made on guitar.com -- To do it more like the recording you would need to drop the bass string down to a "D", but that isn't necessary for our purposes. NOTE: on several chords the high and low "E" strings are muted.

Am9th.jpg

D7-6.jpg

dminor7-6.jpg

Amin sharp 5-9.jpg

fm7.jpg

e7nat.jpg

TGIF


Photo: Free Use Pixabay, effects and lettering by @roused
Video & effects by @roused

Sort:  

Strange how the mellow eighties sound and the hysteric man blends so seamless.

That song is a total ear worm -- lately every time I pick up my guitar I find myself playing that and humming along.

"Stop the hammering ;-)"

Haha I know the feeling. My eldest daughter can get angry when she has such smooth pop terrordroming in her head... I am more philosophical about it.

Haha - nice idea and you are right - i don't know the song before and the chords look unusual too. Good idea to use your steemit break for playing guitar and being creative.
LG Kadna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97