Do You Remember Gerry Rafferty? ジェリーラファティー覚えている??

in #music6 years ago

Do you remember the first song you heard or the first one you remembered? Having kids makes me think about things like this. I remember mine. I was four years old and out with my big brother. We were in a recreation center somewhere in Denver, Colorado. He was playing foosball or mini pool, that pool game with bumpers in it. For some reason, I clearly remember hearing over the sound system "Baker Street" by Gerry Rafferty.

あなたが聞いた最初の曲を覚えていますか?私は覚えている。親として私はこれについて考える。4歳でした。兄と一緒だった。私たちはコロラド州デンバーのレクリエーションセンターにいた。兄はミニプールをしていた。私はステレオでジェリーラファティーの "ベイカーストリート"を聞いて覚えています。


It's an amazing song, from the golden era of the Singer/Songwriter, late 60's to sometime in the 80's. A time of talented musicians who could incorporate 10 different instruments into a pop song. Others included Supertramp, Yes, Queen, Manilow​, etc.

それは素晴らしい曲です。シンガー/ソングライターの黄金時代から、60年代後半から80年代でした。10種類の楽器をポップソングに組み込むことができる有能なミュージシャンの時代。例にはSupertramp、Yes、Queen、Manilowなどがあります。

That saxophone and the synth stab burrowed into my mind and made a home there. Every time I hear this song I am partially transported back to that blurry set of images in my mind. Maybe the reason why it's such a strong​ memory is It could have been that it was the first time venturing out without my parents. I definitely don't remember being out like that before.

サクソフォンとシンセスタブは忘れられないものです。この歌を聞くたびに、部分的に私の子供時代に戻って運ばれます。たぶん私はそれが私の両親なしで初めてだったので覚えています。その前に両親がいないことを覚えていません。

I'm not sure exactly why it's such a vivid memory, other than the song is very memorable.

私はなぜそれがそのような鮮やかな記憶であるか正確には分からない、歌以外のものは非常に思い出深い

Do you have an early memory of a song like this? The first one you can remember? Did it leave a lasting impression?

このような歌の子供時代の記憶がありますか?あなたが覚えることができる最初の曲ですか?それは永続的な印象を残しましたか?

I'll close with some other classics that trigger my childhood in a unique way, unexplainable other than to say they are special songs.

子供の頃に戻ってくるいくつかの曲で終わります。その感覚を説明することはできません。 彼らは特別な歌です。

Cliff Richard - We Don't Talk Anymore

Joe Jackson - Steppin' Out

Supertramp - Take The Long Way Home

Barry Manilow - Mandy

😭😭😭😭 they don't make them like this anymore. 彼らはもうこれ以上のようにはなりません。

Thanks for reading! 読んでくれてありがとう!

https://www.acuitas.app/

Sort:  

若い頃に記憶した音楽っていいですよね^^
聞くと気持ちが、若返る気がします。

日本の曲はどうですか?

SUPERTRAMPのBreakfast in Americaが好きでこのレコード買いました。確かに Take The Long Way Homeも一緒に聞きました。

非常に人気があったね。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05