Love at War - Sunset (original music)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

SUNSET


I Missed your call and then I slipped up,

I missed the train I missed the next bus,

Never one to really give a fuck,

Running late then ill turn up,


Through the trials and tribulations, 

All the roads and all the stations,

Giving up on medication,

All the drugs and stimulations,


Don’t you ever forget,

We’re heading west into the sunset,

To where the love that we forget rests,


Don't you ever forget,

Don’t you ever forget,


I’d better drag myself out of bed,

getting ready heading out west,

a damsel in distress,

with my lipstick and my red dress,


Now I’m waiting at the station,

The mother of creation,

With perfect expectations, 

Running late and you don’t give a fuck,


Slaying dragons,

Passing tests,

Putting ghosts to bed,

Laying demons to rest,   


Don't you ever forget,

We're sailing west into the sunset,

To where the love that we forget rests,

Running late and then you turn up,


Don’t you ever forget,

We're heading west into the sunset,

To where the love that we forget rests,


I’m getting into meditation,

devine revelations.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57