No.18: Wilderness Bandcamp Pre-Order

in #music6 years ago

Okay, here goes.

As an independent artist, the most important thing to me is the ability to do what I want with my music. Autonomy. But I also know, that to be a successful independent artist, I need to play the game. And I'm okay with that. As such, I have decided to register my release with the relevant chart companies etc., to give my music the best chance of reaching a wider audience and enabling me to keep writing and releasing music and maintain a sustainable career in music.

With this in mind - I am releasing the pre-order for my debut album Wilderness. The pre-order is exclusively on Bandcamp and I would like to invite as many of you as possible to download the release. Pre-orders cannot be free so I have had to make the pre-order £1. Every download will count to the release week total and I would love to try and drive this record into an album chart - somewhere. Not for the competition - but for the exposure. I'm aware of the difficulty of such a thing but everything is worth a try. :)

I wrote, performed and produced the entire record myself and recorded it in a small, tenement flat in Edinburgh, Scotland. This is as independent as you can get. Please don't feel obligated of course, the record is out January 11th and I will be letting everyone know about the release then as well. It will be released as a "pay whatever you want". The most important thing to me is your interest in my record. Download it, share it and, most importantly, enjoy it. Your support means everything, even taking the time to read this. I look forward to sharing my journey with you.

https://samuelescher.bandcamp.com/

@samuelescher

Wilderness Album cover.png

Sort:  

Too bad there's no way to preorder with crypto. Thought there was on bandcamp but apparently it only takes paypal/credit card.

Totally know where you are coming from. I wanted to do that but Bandcamp hasn't incorporated that functionality yet. I think they will, one day.

I will be taking crypto through the store on my website however, I don't know why anyone wouldn't. It's a great way to be doing business and I think as an artist, its empowering. Going to be launching my store around the same time as the record and will be accepting around 8 crypto currencies; all being well, Steem included!

That's excellent to hear. If you start taking Steem then not only will we be able to purchase the music we'll also gain the ability to gift the music to others.

Congratulations @samuelescher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73