Ambient Experiment

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This was a fun one! The drummer in this track, Pino Squillace, besides being a great drummer, is a great producer. He has an artist client from Australia that sends him requests for tracks, along with some examples from other artists to support her vision. She said she wanted a track to write lyrics for with a rock drum part, and lots of ambient guitar. The examples she gave us were mostly dubstep intrumentals, so my gears started turning very abstractly as I created the drone, and also the supporting parts. This track is only guitar and drums, but will soon have bass as well. We had fun with effect pedals, so enjoy this rough cut of "Ambient Experiment."

https://soundcloud.com/sam-vanfossen/ambient-experiment

IMG_0393.JPG

https://soundcloud.com/sam-vanfossen/ambient-experiment

P.S. Sorry for the long wait! I've been gigging hard, which isn't complainable, besides the fact that I haven't gotten to share anything on my Steemit blog.

Sort:  

It's been a while.
I like the melody.

Thanks, I can't wait to hear the melodies and words she creates to fill this song. I will be posting that if I get access to the final version!

Great track👌👌

Thanks. Glad you enjoyed!

awesome blog sir..

Thank you:) I try to keep it high quality!

Brother i 100% upvote from Steemfollower @dulborah courtesy of @samvan ... bro Now your turn...brother please vist my link and support me @dulborah thnks

Gotcha. Heading to steemfollower now. Thanks!

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21