Asheville Indie Music Duo The Loverfaces perform In the Garden, Fly with Me and Secret Ghost

in #music4 years ago

Thank you so much for watching <3

The Loverfaces are an Asheville Indie music duo made up of Chad and Sarah Jordan. Find us at https://sarahjart.com/

🎸 In this video, we perform a few of our original songs: In the Garden, Fly with Me and Secret Ghost.

🎸 About "In the Garden": Sarah wrote this song 1) to write a song in the style of Chad and 2) because I started gardening during quarantine...I felt like it was the one thing I felt like nobody could control, destroy or steal from me...prior to quarantine I had a thriving pet sitting business and I miss my dog friends like crazy. Prior to quarantine, I had a thriving corporate entertainment business as an artist and although I don't miss that one as much, I wrote this song because nobody can take my garden away.

🎸 About Fly with Me: Chad mostly wrote this song. I helped out with some lyrics.

🎸 About Secret Ghost aka Beetlejuice: One day Chad walked into our room and I was standing there naked in the dark about to get dressed. Chad literally screamed and he later told me he thought I was a ghost. We had recently watched Beetlejuice so I was inspired to write a song about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59