Ponder By The Pond

in #music6 years ago


I know the road I've walked & I see what lies ahead of me, push on w/ the passion don't succumb to the struggle,

I team up with my good friend Govspiders aka que-dubs' to make this music video for ponder.by.the.pond (prod. purpan).

lyrics:
development of self,
certain substance w/ the stealth,
stenciled stanza to preform but I'm never seeking wealth,
gross cost of opportunity,
concealed in these parenthesis,
I know the road I've walked & I see what lies ahead of me,
push on w/ the passion don't succumb to the struggle,
persistent, everlasting, not your ordinary muggle,
I might pull up into purgatory organizin' huddles,
when it comes to this monotony, I'm the one that's splashin' puddles


the time you have is short, life can change in an instant,
the power 's yours to change, if not then whose is it?
you can grow this life to soar - or linger in the shade
you can advance this life for more or only live to get paid,
gratuitous gain for a destiny that's vain,
or a virtuous mind to advance our humankind,
red pill or blue which choice is yours to take,
just avoid a wasted effort lookin' back on your mistake,
linear time moves forward, there's no goin' back,
keep an eye on karma & the presence you attract,
you control these mental struggles, that's a well disputed fact,
in the grand scheme of life, man 's a feeble fossil'd act


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98