Music is my life - day 36 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Music is my life

piano-3290798_960_720.jpg

music is the flow of poetic words
of emotions that are often unexpressed through mouth
music connects hearts easily
without any need for formality

songs that stir the heart
tunes that awaken the deeply buried wounds
music helps to strengthen the soul
and help it face the realities of life

music does not need permission to cross boundaries
songs that capture the heart of even enemy
tunes that make people swing and dance with joy
music is the symbol of love and life

music is that which removes the feeling of 'I' and 'You'
only the souls that are strung together remain

@d-pend @steemitschool Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

God bless all

Please do read poems by these two wonderful poets

'Distortions' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 36 by @hartfloe

Fingers Mute the Light, Tanka Set for Day 35 of the 100 Days of Poetry @d-pend & Tree Tuesday Photography @old-guy-photos by @prydefoltz

image source

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I am totally in love with music, they express feelings you cannot just blot out, they are like poems with a rhythm. I loved the way you described it. I am in a similar contest and you might want to stop by sometime to say hi.

Keep steeming,
Love,
@soorefunmi

yes, I will. Thank you

@sayee , you wrote that beautifully, my friend <3

<3 thank you dear one

music does not need permission to cross boundaries
songs that capture the heart of even enemy
tunes that make people swing and dance with joy
music is the symbol of love and life
I Like the lines
Thanks for sharing
@maujmasti

Music is also my life. Of the 24 hrs in a day, I listen to music for 22 hrs, if not, I might go crazy. Nice work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88