Strong Love

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday night I had a great time enjoying dinner with my eldest sister @alimamasstory, my bro in-law, my little koala niece Aliza Mae, and also my newborn nephew Asher. As we were driving back home, my niece hugged my left shoulder while I am on wheels. This song was played on the radio and it's one of my all-time fav song by Phil Collins called You'll Be In My Heart. I was excited and sing-a-long with it. To my surprise, my niece was drawn to this song. She quietly listened as I was singing along this song and when the song ends she would ask me to play this song again(but she didn't know that radio can't go repeating your song instantly hahahaha) so I opened this song on another medium and played it for her again. Up until today she would still remember the song and calls me to play/sing that song for her. She would tell me, "Jiujiu(uncle in Chinese), can you play the "CRY song"(that's the song she refers to because there's a part of the song that says "I will be here don't you CRY". hahahahaha!

I personally love this song because the song portrays a strong love that protects, looks after, and a love that transcends the barrier of "differences". This song gave me different perspective when I listened to it years ago and when I listen to it now. Part of the reason is the fact that I have a little niece now, who changed my life some way or another which I do not know how to put it into one short sentence. All I know for now is that ever since my little niece exist, the protective nature in me seems to grow even more. I would protect her and just to make sure that she becomes what God designed her to be, a bundle of joy that shines and flows through-in and through-out peoples' lives. Although she may not be my own daughter, but I love her as my own family. We may have differences in personalities, outlooks, characters, but despite all that we can still CHOOSE to LOVE. (This song got me a bit teary as I was singing along in the car last night but good thing nobody in the car notice it! hehehehe :P)

I will post not only my own cover songs in this platform, but I'll also post songs that I personally love and those that touched my heart. and I would like to share it with everyone else in this platform as well. Hope you guys have a wonderful day! :)

LYRICS:
Come stop your crying
It will be alright
Just take my hand
Hold it tight
I will protect you
From all around you
I will be here
Don't you cry

For one so small,
You seem so strong
My arms will hold you,
Keep you safe and warm
This bond between us
Can't be broken
I will be here
Don't you cry

'Cause you'll be in my heart
Yes, you'll be in my heart
From this day on
Now and forever more

You'll be in my heart
No matter what they say
You'll be here in my heart always

Why can't they understand the way we feel?
They just don't trust what they can't explain
I know we're different but deep inside us
We're not that different at all

And you'll be in my heart
Yes, you'll be in my heart
From this day on
Now and forever more

Don't listen to them
'Cause what do they know (what do they know)?
We need each other
To have, to hold.
They'll see in time
I know

When destiny calls you
You must be strong (you gotta be strong)
I may not be with you
But you've got to hold on
They'll see in time
I know
We'll show them together

'Cause you'll be in my heart
Believe me, you'll be in my heart
I'll be there from this day on,
Now and forever more

Oh, you'll be in my heart (you'll be here in my heart)
No matter what they say (I'll be with you)
You'll be here in my heart (I'll be there) always

Always
I'll be with you
I'll be there for you always
Always and always
Just look over your shoulder
Just look over your shoulder
Just look over your shoulder
I'll be there always.

See y'all on my next post!

Sort:  

Welcome back to the Steemit world. It never too late to start again. Keep it up. Cheers

Song from Tarzan! I love it, I think your niece and me share one similarity... We don't know the title of the song.

@notimetospace this song is called You'll Be In My Heart :) hahaha yeah i love this song too!!

Love it, it is my favorite song once upon a time. Yes it sounds like a very protective song. I would think of my dad everytime I hear this song, then I would tear too :') Thanks @scottjeromeyao for sharing and perhaps do a cover on it one day? :)

Awwwwwwww :')
Yeah will do this song one day @happycrazycon :)

Okie you will be in my heart. ☺

@iamjadeline you will be in my heart too, always. 😊💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55