My Story Live Performance (New Setup)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Yo, Ive been experimenting with recording means and cameras and I have found the best setup for maximum quality now.

Im thinking of entering this in next weeks open mic here on steemit , thats why Ive said week 93 in the intro, or maybe you have time travelled into the future lol

This is off my new EP Schizo Life which you can find Here on FreshEires Bandcamp

I have recorded the vocals live then mixed them and layered the beat, but I recorded the video of me rapping the vocals in real time. Anyone know if this is acceptable for the open mic? Let me know in the comments.

I have used a 50 pound microphone a friend gave me years ago, Abelton Live and my HD camera I bought with my SBD along with Cyberlink Powerdirector video editing software.

Sort:  

Man this is deeply personal. Your always dropping some awesome stuff. I don't think the open mic will allow it though. I think they replace live instruments. Keep flowin boi!!

thanks bro! Ill have to work on an acoustic version I suppose if I can persuade FreshEireMusic to help me. Would it look bad just to try enter it anyway and chance my arm with it?

Naw might as well. The worst they could say is no
Might want to ask beforehand though

yeah good idea man, would I ask luzcypher?

This post has received a 5.7 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16