Sort:  

Man, I really hope you'll keep creating original music and share it on steemit/dtube, not for financial goals but just for the fun. I love your music!

Thanks man, I really appreciate the feedback and knowing there are people who enjoy my music, means the world to me. I'm enlisting in the Military to support my family (not something I would have ever imagined myself doing) but maybe one day I'll be able to make music again, thanks again

I love the video footage and slow groove of the song ;9)

Thank you! It's a bunch of random footage from my home island of Oahu, I'm happy you enjoyed the song.

Congrats on the son, there is nothing like it.

I have a couple of friends heading down the hard road following their hearts.

Just listening to what you have accomplished, you have accomplished more than 99.99% could. I walked away from music for 10 years, and just play with a church band now. I wasn't really that good to begin with so it was no big loss, but once it's in your blood you are not going to get rid of it.
Would you care if I gave a couple ideas? (I'm not an expert, these are just thoughts that came to me while I listened) It's obvious you are pouring everything you have into the songs and they are great and your voice and control is awesome. You are talented on they mixing side as well, and maybe too talented. When I was listening there were a lot of times when all the layers over powered your vocals and I would lose the lyrics.
I know the techno/electronic scene is a bit different. If you look at songwriters like Ed Sheeran, not just the stuff he sings but his songs others sing, they really lead with the vocals.

You could test it in the Steemit Open Mic Contest grab a guitar and make a video of Need Love, keep it simple.

The next time you decide to write, take the emotions you wrote into this post and put it in a song. The toughest crap you go through makes the best songs.

Again, this is just my 2 cents. You are an awesome writer and musician don't let anyone ever tell you otherwise.

Thanks man! Definitely when I have more time I will do the Steemit Open Mic Acoustic. I know my productions tend to get carrier away, I really need to be more minimalistic in my production style. Thank you so much for taking the time to listen and the care to write such a thoughtful response! Keep making music too, good for the soul!

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hi sebastianhughes,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you for the up vote and feedback, I really appreciate it

You sing so beautifully, Sebastian! I just love this music and the ocean and waterfall in the video just compliment it perfectly. I also love the part where you (was that you?) and the lady were together under the night sky. And oh, the ending with you viewing the sunset looked so cool too.

Is just so sad that what you are so passionate about can't foot the bills anymore. It doesn't feel nice when we have no other option but to give up on our dreams. I do hope that you keep up with this even in your little spare time...

Thanks for dishing out that advice as well, hopefully, someday, the talent and hard work will be paid attention to first before the fame..😊

Thank you, so much for listening and giving feedback, it means the world to me. Maybe one day in between deployments I'll be able to make music again, really grateful for your response

It will be so great to see you pick music up again, I do now that passion like this doesn't go away easily and there are times that they will come to your mind and you will have no other option but to let them out, even if it's for a few minutes...

I'm sorry Sebastian to hear that you had to take this decision and I understand that it is heart breaking after putting so much effort all your life. I hope you will find something what you will enjoy and what will be financially more rewarding.

I love your video! You set it in a beautiful environment and I had to smile when I saw that dolphin.

I like that your song starts slowly and then it makes people move :) Great work! You should definitely continue producing. At least for Steemit upload :)

Thank you for listening, and for the comment-it's reassuring to know other people understand where I'm at/coming from...Just want to provide and be a good father to my son, and family is more important. Hopefully one day I'll be able to make music for fun in between deployments. Aloha!

Loved your song, @sebastianhughes . I am a High School teacher, and have seen several talented students in my 28 years career, but only one really succeeded the way you describe success for a singer - writer. Nevertheless , the question you must ask to your self is: what makes me happy? I see it is not an easy path, but are you happy with your decision? If not, keep trying, I know it is easy to say, but you are very talented and you are young. If this is the activity that fills you, keep trying! Good Luck.

That's amazing, so much respect and admiration for what you do-I hope to become a teacher one day, always been my passion outside of music. For me right now I need to provide for my son and music hasn't allowed me to do that, maybe I'll come back to it or make music for fun between deployments. I just need to take care of my family first. Keep teaching and helping your students succeed, Aloha!

Thanks, you are right, family comes first.

Hi Sebastian!

Did you also upload on YouTube?
Dtube could not load here for quite some time now.
Thanks for sharing your talent and advice!

Good callout, I'll make sure to upload it to youtube this weekend, thanks!

Oh thank you!
You're very much welcome!
Have a great Sunday!
And congratulations on @curie upvote!

All I can say is that your music sounds so unique! I enjoyed listening to it. Many people would be so envious of your talent. Don't worry try and try maybe in the future you would send me a signature when you're famous already. Thanks for sharing this with us! KEEP ON COMPOSING and dont be discouraged.

Thank you for listening and liking my music, really means the world to me to have positive comments...you can have an autograph lol, if I am ever financially able to make music again I will, thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82