My Favorite Songs From Black Sabbath| Part 1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Paranoid

Finished with my woman
'Cause she couldn't help me with my mind
People think I'm insane
Because I am frowning all the time

All day long I think of things
But nothing seems to satisfy
Think I'll lose my mind
If I don't find something to pacify

Can you help me occupy my brain?
Oh yeah

I need someone to show me
The things in life that I can't find
I can't see the things that make true happiness
I must be blind

Make a joke and I will sigh
And you will laugh and I will cry
Happiness I cannot feel
And love to me is so unreal

And so as you hear these words
Telling you now of my state
I tell you to enjoy life
I wish I could but it's too late


NIB

[Pitch Shifter]
[Produced by Dave Lawrence/Pitch Shifter]

[Recorded at Bandwagon Studios, Mansfield, England July 1992]
Oh yeah!

Some people say my love cannot be true

Please believe me, my love, and I'll show you

I will give you those things you thought unreal

The sun, the moon, the stars all bear my seal

Oh yeah!

Follow me now and you will not regret

Leaving the life you led before we met

You are the first to have this love of mine

Forever with me 'till the end of time

Your love for me has just got to be real

Before you know the way I'm going to feel

I'm going to feel

I'm going to feel

Oh yeah!

Now I have you with me, under my power

Our love grows stronger now with every hour

Look into my eyes, you will see who I am

My name is Lucifer, please take my hand

Oh yeah!

Follow me now and you will not regret

leaving the life you led before we met

You are the first to have this love of mine

Forever with me 'till the end of time

Your love for me has just got to be real

Before you know the way I'm going to feel

I'm going to feel

I'm going to feel

Oh yeah!

Now I have you with me, under my power

Our love grows stronger now with every hour

Look into my eyes, you will see who I am

My name is Lucifer, please take my hand


https://www.youtube.comhttps://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=C78gmaRSFW-TRG8q9owbB16_oAp704MtN6a7dpvwCrgIQASAAYMmumY3spIAQggEXY2EtcHViLTYyMTk4MTE3NDcwNDkzNzGoAwSqBNgBT9AfpG24wstiCxTX9ErhN0y2xs1V3G7F3kJ_paq8nxwPI61PMbCfuJsJrQBdXBnVH_DYtRRVAazNGao-C3YTg1QSC03C9Ne2zMbwjCj2P42CgxcBaNynnYsnmiwnadmkJ-NdtgRsnY1yNQnpqqZLpDi37wI4NH5n-gVW3vB3Wm3QMxy5kXJ_QoWVLwVxhpolvG4WJx044jFXnI0hgZV6P1hZEqdy7v68ha0TftHP45LFwEfbJf4NqVhrfmAm5bDlXbH0HwXc-61eG1z0T8oSGShW-tztH4bukgUMCBIwkNrUhbuUjNZqoAYagAfx9s8JkAcEqAfZyxuoB8_MG6gHjM0bqAfVzhuoB4HGG6gHmM4bqAerxRuoB97OG5IIC2Fxd3dvN0MxTFJB0ggFCIBBEAGxCfefcgTmZmYvyAkXuBPoAbAUAw&num=1&cid=CAASFeRooIxQpmDneZwPAFh0tQtd_sx8Fg&sig=AOD64_2Of7ITPDdllvT1lcXN8F_Rk4gAZg&adurl=http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3Daqwwo7C1LRA&ctype=21&video_id=aqwwo7C1LRA&client=ca-pub-6219811747049371

Iron Man

I am Iron Man.
Has he lost his mind?

Can he see or is he blind?
Can he walk at all,
Or if he moves will he fall?

Is he alive or dead?

Has he thoughts within his head?

We'll just pass him there

Why should we even care?

He was turned to steel

In the great magnetic field

When he travelled time

For the future of mankind

Nobody wants him

He just stares at the world

Planning his vengeance

That he will soon unfurl

Now the time is here

For Iron Man to spread fear

Vengeance from the grave

Kills the people he once saved

Nobody wants him

They just turn their heads

Nobody helps him

Now he has his revenge

Heavy boots of lead

Fills his victims full of dread

Running as fast as they can

Iron Man lives again!


War Pigs

Generals gathered in their masses,
just like witches at black masses.
Evil minds that plot destruction,

sorcerers of death's construction.
In the fields the bodies burning,
as the war machine keeps turning.

Death and hatred to mankind,

poisoning their brainwashed minds...Oh lord yeah!

Politicians hide themselves away

They only started the war

Why should they go out to fight?

They leave that role to the poor

Time will tell on their power minds

Making war just for fun

Treating people just like pawns in chess

Wait `till their judgement day comes, yeah!

Now in darkness, world stops turning,

as you hear the bodies burning.

No more war pigs of the power,

hand of god has struck the hour.

Day of judgement, god is calling,

on their knees the war pigs crawling.

Begging mercy for their sins,

Satan, laughing, spreads his wings...Oh lord, yeah!


Planet Caravan

We sail through endless skies
Stars shine like eyes
The black night sighs

The moon in silver trees
Falls down in tears
Light of the night

The earth, a purple blaze

Of sapphire haze

In orbit always

While down below the trees

Bathed in cool breeze

Silver starlight breaks down the night

And so we pass on by the crimson eye

Of great god Mars

As we travel the universe


Heaven And Hell

Sing me a song, you're a singer
Do me a wrong, you're a bringer of evil
The Devil is never a maker

The less that you give, you're a taker
So it's on and on and on, it's Heaven and Hell, oh well
The lover of life's not a sinner

The ending is just a beginner

The closer you get to the meaning

the sooner you'll know that you're dreaming

So it's on and on and on, oh it's on and on and on

It goes on and on and on, Heaven and Hell

I can tell, fool, fool!

Well if it seems to be real, it's illusion

For every moment of truth, there's confusion in life

Love can be seen as the answer, but nobody bleeds for the dancer

And it's on and on, on and on and on....

They say that life's a carousel

Spinning fast, you've got to ride it well

The world is full of Kings and Queens

Who blind your eyes and steal your dreams

It's Heaven and Hell, oh well

And they'll tell you black is really white

The moon is just the sun at night

And when you walk in golden halls

You get to keep the gold that falls

It's Heaven and Hell, oh no!

Fool, fool!

You've got to bleed for the dancer!

Fool, fool!

Look for the answer!

Fool, fool, fool!


Sort:  

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61