Music production, From the other side of the mirror

in #music6 years ago

Schermafbeelding 2018-09-16 om 23.15.10.png

The other side of the window

Good evening lady's and gentleman how ar you doing??

I recently got a little misunderstanding somewhere else and accused for stuff that was either a compliment or dis believe or just a different mindset. When this song I have made and have done with both vocals of @marshallife and @willy-G (who are both awesome), go deleted because it apparently seemed to be violating the terms allthough with comment to violate copywrite of a sportsbrand, which is not. Can happen, I understand there's a lot of different pressures to deal with, but hey, forgiven. I believe it doesnt matter because i'm aware of I practice my moments of joy in my hobby. So I made a video of my song recording the screen here.

You can see the different layers and sounds. This is a track without any automation, which is very rare but in this style of urbanic beats and jazzy feels it's not needed as much as you would expect from a production these days.

Just think of it that a band playing live has no automation going on with things like cutoffs or high cuts or delays that much either. Maybe some fx on it but you see it in the vid. I'm not really thinking of accusements that much really, there are artists around who probably think less moderated about it but notfor me. Because it's just what is on the path we walk with what we do about it. Stay positive, do what you do is my advice. I would love to know for those who are interested on where personall bottlenecks are with production of music. I might help out making video's of it whenever someone requests it to me. I mean doing musicproduction for more than a while is a journey itself, and each time there is something to do different and go out of the common habits, because when it comes to art and creativity, there are no rules.

Image source



Schermafbeelding 2018-09-16 om 23.27.36.png


See others songs here:


with willy



with Marshallife

Sort:  

The complexity in that track and how comfortable you are navigating through shows you’ve been doing it a long, long time.

That was a real groovy track @seveaux, I dig your style.

Man sucks your track got deleted.. doesn’t look to like it violates any copyright laws... oh well life goes on huh! Haha! Nice track mate and really cool to see your DAW in action

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65