You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: John McLaughlin on the Magic of Music, the Mystery of Creativity, & God Rhythm

in #music6 years ago

That's an awesome interview again and you should add the #philosophy tag to it.

What music does, it reminds me in no uncertain terms, just how deeply connected we all are. It's marvelous, this is the power of music for me.

You have the skill to meet John on an eye to eye level and let him speak about some very spiritual aspects of his life as a musician. I had to laugh about this quote:

It's like what Alan Watts said about psychedelics, once you get the message hang up the phone.

It's awesome, how many of my favorite musicians are connected with the Story of John: Miles Davis, Ravi Shankar, Paco De Lucia...

I stay connected Alan, I stay connected. I stay aware of my connection as much as possible, to the great Earth and to every being

Thanks again for all the inspiration! I would love to get connected with John via the blockchain ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86