The Drums: Best Friend (Live In Detroit)

in #music6 years ago

I got to see The Drums a few months back in July...A show I've been waiting for years to catch.

20180201_190556.jpg

After the show I got to meet the singer, Jonny.He was a real cool guy & we talked for a few mins.The first thing he noticed was my slightly southern accent haha & he asked me where I was from & I told him I was born & raised in Detroit, but got family from KY.I then thanked him for all the bummer jams & told him how the "Best Friend" 7 in. record was one of the first I got to start my collection.I'm still kicking myself for not bringing it with me.It's just I wasn't really expecting to catch him after the show.Instead I bought the new album at the merch table & got him to sign it!

20180201_190814.jpg

Here's the original music video if you want clear quality & a good intro to the band.They're like surfer music with happy sounding, but sad jams; Enjoy!

Sort:  

Holy shit! The drums are f-ing awesome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66