🏴‍☠️"Pirates of The Caribbean" 🎻soundtrack cover //Hoist the colors & Main theme// 🌟Dtube Exclusive🌟.

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Decided to do another Dtube exclusive for you guys. I had this idea a week or so ago about doing a series of movie and video game soundtracks. Problem was i wasn't a producer, so i decided to use the skills of a few people i know to help me achieve my goal.
I have to say im thrilled how it turned out.

I know there was a million and one violin "Pirates covers" on youtube so i wanted to do it a bit differently.
So i decided to do a medley that has a kind of story in mind.
The first part of the video is a song sung by pirates being executed at the start of "Pirates of the Caribbean: At Worlds end" that really shows the tragedy and hopelessness of the pirates life. The scene in the movie when you hear the song is pretty ugly and a bit shocking considering "Pirates" are a kids film above all.
I wanted to contrast that first part with a track that comes later, of the main "pirates theme" everyone is familiar with, full of joy and hope, that yells: "ADVENTUREEE".

If i succeeded you will be the judge.

The track for the first part was made by @soundwavesphoton that did a marvelous job at creating that eerie and disturbing feeling i wanted. After that @beyonder took it upon himself to create a orchestral backing track for me to record my violin to. He really amazes me day in day out with what he can do. (he also mastered my vocals track and violin).
Again, you'll judge for yourself, but i really think they outdid themselves. Amazing work by both of them.
I cant thank them enough. 💗

The video was filmed in "Dugopolje, Croatia" with a LG G5, a selfie stick and duct tape (i used it to tape the selfie stick to a tree, haha 😀).
Everything considered i think it turned out well.

Took a ton of work, a lot of people helped so i hope you guys enjoy it. 😊

All the best and Keep on Steeming!

🌟♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•:🌟:•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥🌟


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

musicoin-logo.jpg

Sort:  

Heya!! That was awesome :) It came out really cool and sounded sweet. Thanks for the collab.

Well thank you :D
You guys did a wonderful job.

Well done to everyone that worked on this, it was beautiful. With that said Your voice is stunning. Beautiful vibrato and tones. I pray that when my time comes to leave this world, the person singing me off is as talented as you.

Hahaha. Well thx but i hope you will have an opportunity to listen to a lot more music you will like before that time comes. :D

THIS MAKES ME WANT TO LEAVE MY JOB AT SWORD MAKING SHOP AND FOLLOW A SKETCHY SELF SERVING PIRATE OUTCAST ON A MULTI-DIMENSIONAL, MULTI- MOVIE ADVENTURE

Oh but your sword making skills could come in handy then. :D

Very nice version... im happy linened to it...

Glad you enjoyed it. ;)

Love violin, great rendition

Thank you Yidneth. :)

Very nice indeed :-) And the first Pirates movie was golden also. You have a good voice @silentscreamer, but would you hate me if I said I particularly admire the violin part? Sorry for any musical ignorance on my end, but the violin must be hard to master! It doesn't have those "notches" like on a guitar, so... do you look where you place your fingers? Or is it "autopilot by hearing"?

Anyhow: great song and video! (if you hadn't said it was all done with twigs and tape, no-one would have known ;-))

I wont get mad. haha. The voice i was born with, the violin took 20 years to master.
Its not autopilot, its something you learn after years and years of education and practice.

Haha, no i taped the selfiestick to the tree trunk. :D
You have to do with what you have with you.
Ill upgrade my equipment if my blog picks up.

Wow mindblowing! Fantastic work all 3 of you!

Awesome keep creating new stuff :D

if you were more talented I would have to flag you!!! this is amazing @silentscreamer this song used to be the theme of this house for years... hahahhahah I won't go into details but every night it blared hahahahah

Self flag! haha.. No dont flag, if i wanted a flag id go annoy @berniesanders or @haejin ...
Ups, playing with fire. hahaha :D
They wont notice the ping ( i hope) hehe.

I can appreciate another musicians work anyday! Nice job :)

Thank you Aarong. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57