MY LOVE OF MUSIC AND GUITARS!!...........

in #music6 years ago

IMG_0772.jpg

Hi guys, today is about the love of music....and guitars.
This is my baby..... well two of my babies. Of course at the top is my " baby Mountain Lion", but the guitar is also. This is my main guitar, my Taylor 810CE. It is solid Sitka Spruce top with Indian rosewood back and sides and tiger striped ebony fretboard and pick-guard. The electronics are the ES-2 a new type of pick-up that hangs under the bridge and is pressure adjusted. This is a fantastic pick-up, and also a very hot pick-up. I play live with my band and I use in ear monitors and up until this guitar, with this pick-up, I was always adjusting my monitors. With this I can leave it set flat and @silvertop is a happy camper!

Just a word about the tiger striped ebony, Taylor has investments in the ebony mills. Most ebony harvested IS tiger striped, but instrument makers do not like the striped ebony. This striped ebony up until Taylor started using it for there guitars was burned as garbage. Taylor wanted to conserve the scarce resources of ebony, and wanted people to know just how beautiful the striped was! Way to go Taylor!

So for me this is the sound that I was hearing in my head, If you are a musician I am sure you understand......
I hope you enjoyed this look at my Taylor, and by the way guitars unlike @silvertop just keep getting better and better as they age..............

As always if you are now hearing music in your head feel free to upvote and resteem!!!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94