Homeless blues

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this song(music only) one afternoon when I was wandering through my local township and saw the amount of homeless people on the streets begging for money, food and of course asking for drugs :( I have never felt so much pain before in my life. So of course I transferred my emotions the best way I know how, into music on my guitar.

I was near the same situation in my life at the time and it was an eye opener. Unfortunately the situation has only gotten worse for people in the area, homes are now unaffordable for many and mental health and addiction services have been severely underfunded by our government, forcing more and more onto the streets. I hope you feel the intended emotion of desperation and saddness that I put into this song.

Its a sad situation that is happening globally, but in my country, New Zealand, desperation and addiction are taking its toll on so many families and our youth are struggling to get a foot hold in society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57