Fallin' 4 U

in #music6 years ago

FALL IN


IMG-1228.JPG


The sixth track on my project HERO IN YOU slowed everything down and focused on matters of the heart.

I wrote the lyrics to Fall In' years ago and it amazes me how relevant they were to the place and time I was in personally when I decided to push my project to the public last fall. Both verses are my ideas and thoughts about what I was feeling emotionally at the time and I used the music to speak about my experiences and heal. I had a friend during high school and my university years that I had feelings for but I never truly believed she could hold the same emotions for me. I don't think things would have ever changed between us, but even a 19-20 year old me was still your friendly neighborhood optimist.

Verse 2 encompassed everything I felt I was looking for in a partner (I have always been a romantic lol). By this time I had gone through a few attempts of searching, finding and having connections with some amazing souls, but whether it was my doing or other underlying circumstances, things never panned out. So at the time of me sitting down to write this second verse I felt I should define what I was looking for in a girlfriend, I recognized that I may have not been finding what I was looking for because I didn't EXACTLY know what I wanted.

All I knew was that when I found her I would remain forever hers, truly.


**

I want to add that I wrote the second verse 2 years before I met @diamondnater ! Call it the Law of Attraction or self-manifestation or the power of prayer, but I believe we truly underestimate our abilities as infinite beings. Or at least I did.

But not anymore. PEACE

LYRICS

Split in two/ what should I do?
On one end/ got a friend/ we go way back
But I still keep it cool
Keeping it fresh/ the only way we know how to do
Got love for her from now till the Sun goes cool
Back in school/ we used to spar mentally
I would throw my hooks/ she would throw her jabs
I promise nothing felt better than making her laugh
Always thought it would be me and you eventually
But at the time I didn't think you were checking for me
There was boyfriend #1 and boyfriend #2
But you know me/ I had to play it cool
Ain't gunna look like a fool/ expressing my feelings
Nah/ not for you to crush 'em
Never knew felt the same/ such a shame
You and I/ a casualty of the game
Maybe there will be a chance at sudden death
Next time/ Let's make sure/ No miss steps
Just steps of faith/ 'cuz without you I'm straight
But together we'd be living great
God don't make mistakes
What will be, will be
I hope your missed takes lead right back to me
And mine back to you
Forever yours, truly

Fallin'
Fall In
Fallin'
Fall In

But hold up/ I look up
I think I found somthing new
A pretty gem/ fed up with all she been through
Met me/ felt it must be/ she was confused
Just too good to be true
But how are you to know
If you've never seen it
I don't blame you for not wanting to believe it
I'll let you know it exist/ THIS/
What I'm sharing/ what I'm giving
Showing you that I care
and that I listen
and I hear it
Your heart beats through a box
Shelter from those who only checking for you box
Tell 'em stop
This game done got us f^%ked up/ 'cuz out here
There ain't nobody to trust/ Ain't no one to respect
Seem like everyone want to talk out the side of their neck
But check it/ Can't nobody wreck this
They damn sure will test it
But me and you/ can go for the record
Pinnacles and peaks higher that Everest
If this is too deep it's cuz of the hell that we live in
Don't believe we have to die to create our heaven
Center me/ be my peace
I'll fulfill my duties
I'll remain forever yours truly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67