Metal Weekend : Oasis, Queensryche, The Pixies.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Title.JPG

So here are my THREE offerings for this weekend.
Why not checkout the @detlev post and send some new tunes to listen too?

The main post is here:

My tastes tend to be more to progressive metal and alternative so this is what you will probably expect from me today and going forward.

Oasis - Supersonic

Not a metal song at all, but I love that gritty grungy sound that emits from Noel’s guitar. The first and second album’s were the best, after that it was all downhill.

Queensryche – Eyes of the Stranger

I’m not a big fan of this band, they are far too glam for me, but one of my friends who lives in the US was married to a huge fan. She passed away last year sadly, but my association to them is thinking of Laura, RIP.

The Pixies – Blown Away

A lesser known track from the ‘Bossanova’ album, but one of my favourites. If you like Surfer Rosa and Doolittle, then persevere with this one. It's not as good as the other two but there's some gems in there. The vocal sounds like Kim Deal, but it is actually Charles. He does sound like a woman sometimes.

Pump up the volume, PLAY IT LOUD!


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Queensryche, live evolution..some later but great concert.... love it

I wasn’t familiar with either of the last 2 bands - like both but really liked Queensryche. Can’t beat a great harmonic rock guitar solo.

Why did the Pixis just sound so familiar, somehow like Nirvana, just weird !

Thats because Nirvana ripped them off to some extent. I love both bands, but Nirvana didnt hold the humour the Pixies did.

I need to listen to some more Pixie's. I always forget how great they are.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

the amazing music and rock✌🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94