Back State Side - Journey of a Songwriter continues with Shavon Bonnie Legion

in #music6 years ago

As far back as I can remember I have always been the type of person who never did anything normally.    I always adjusted things, been the creative type.   It is not rooted in a place of rebellion its more a place of discovery and understanding.   The need to explore and try new things.   I can be quite rebellious though at least to many around me who sometimes take offense to my unusual or unfamiliar ways.    The journey of my life translates very much through my music as it sort of unfolded that way and now has become very intention.  More like an acceptance I have come too.    This is why my music is so diverse,  I am incredibly versatile in life and in the music I create for myself and in collaboration with others.    

I am just off another travel run.    Another international trip from Wales UK to Northern California.    The trips are always hard on me as these ones are so long.   My trip to the UK was a nightmare I was on absolute zero when I arrived in Swansea, coming off a 36 hour travel.    This trip back to California was about 26 hours in total from door to door, so a slight ease off the last time but still very heavy.   

When coming off any long travel the stain of the journey is thick on my skin, I need a shower almost straight away to wash off the smell of airport and airplane.     The long flights from London to San Fran.  running anywhere from 8-11 hours are the most difficult.   I tend to travel cheap these days so WOW airlines is my flight carrier of choice.    They have slightly smaller space than say United in the seats, so I always pray for a full row to myself or at the least no one sitting next to me.     I did get the later on this flight home so was a slight ease in space department, but stuffing so many people into these planes is just borderline unhealthy.   The air gets muggy and thick,  the smell is stale and sick.   You get a thick layer of grime on you that feels like the mingled lung residue of several hundred people.    The airports on this Mondays travel were medium to light so getting through customs and TSA was not that bad.    I dread rush time or heavy traffic time in airports cause my God its a nightmare.   Avoid traveling on a weekend or holiday at all costs,  this is my intention at least for the rest of my living days.  

I traveled through Iceland from London with a few hours in reykjavik


I always meet very interesting people when I am traveling.   I met a lovely 73 year old woman who looked and acted more as if she was in her early 50's (quite shockingly actually)  who really inspired me.    She was so open with the way she thought about the world and her journey related to me very much.    I want to be rocking life out well into my 70's 80's and 90's, hell as long as I am still breathing I want to be living life at its fullest, so to see a woman in her later years still out there traveling with so much life and energy and dreams I was just floored.    She reminded me in energy of my beautiful and amazing Aunt Kathleen who is a woman who has been through so much hell and trials in life and is still out there shining her amazing energy around and living to fullest.    It makes me reflect on my mother was well who has always been full of energy and spirit and in recent years has been taken up by so much illness.    It is a hearts desire for me to help her kick her sickness in the ass and get her on her feet again.    

At the tail end of my journey I met a very interesting fellow in the San Fran. Airport who had such wild spark of energy.   He was dressed in hippy 80's neon, he had shorts with crazy color tights and electric green plastic sun glasses over a cap.   He smelled like a burning man concert and was just full of energy and love.   He was freaking a few people out but I clocked onto him quickly with an approving smile and he drew into me like a moth to a flame, sat down and said hey can I just talk to you for a bit lol.    He told me how he was a free spirited dancer who traveled with bands like Fish and lived for those good vibes and free love you heard about a lot in the 60's and 70's.   He was another refreshing take for me on my journey, just seeing a person out there in love with life in an unusual way having a ball dancing all tantric in the open in the airport lol.  


I find my traveling cycle to be very effective for the music.   I do not do a lot of releases while in the United Kingdom its more of a collective phase, being inspired by life, experiencing different people and life styles and rolling with a new set of punches, twists and turns.     Soon as I am back in California music will start pouring out of me, with one release after another.   I know a lot of people have been waiting on me and a lot of projects up in the air.   I have had to come to terms slowly over time that things with this sound art just have to flow out in there own natural time, its a creative process that takes serious nurture.    Now that I am back behind my California Sound Legion desk those out there waiting for action from my side can go ahead and start shooting me messages and I will likely respond quickly.   I have some releases with Qrittix and Metropolis Music and a few other Choon projects to start jumping in more with so I imagine a very spilled out phase of creation.     Expect some serious video blogging for the Journey of a songwriter series to start spilling out soon with new acoustic and multi genre releases.   I have some great stuff coming with the EDM scene as well and producer Bruno Motta who many of your adore.   

I will be much more consistent with my Steemit OpenMic judging as well since I am back states side so look for those weekly judges posts.   I am always thrilled to get to dive in on the talent here on Steemit.   


Thanks for taking the time to stick your head in on some of my Journey and I wish you all out the very best with your own personal journey of  life.   Give it all you got my friends with loads of love from your unique and valuable perspective.    Love is the reason that makes everything worth anything.     


Shavon Bonnie Legion

California Multi Genre Singer Songwriter & Collaborative Music Artist.  Creator of Sound Legion collaborative artists music house.  

Come Listen to my original music on Choon!

https://www.choon.co/artists/soundlegion/

on Choon artists get paid per play!  

If you are an artist who would like to sign up for Choon and start earning cryptocurrency tomorrow use this code.

https://account.choon.co/join/0gd0qhffcq2

Sort:  

Sounds like you met some really cool and interesting people! Traveling so much must be full of neat adventures and memories. Anyways I should get to my dinner I have to wake up early for an adventure myself out to look for some Native American ruins with my brother, just wanted to sort of stop in and say, hope all is going well friend! Much love.

Lovely times with those 2 characters then Shavon? Snowdonia is way better than Swansea😂🤣
Girl, been actually waiting for you..are you on discord?

Best sound.Interesting and dynamics lyrics.perfect voice.You are so enjoying your traval.Some wonderful clicks.Create a new memoeries.Peoples always remember the memories.Your looks so so beautiful.I m also fond of travelling.I have planed with friend every month and going to collest areas in pakistan.like Murree.Naran kaghan.And so enjoying with friends.That best time.Thanks for sharing.@Bonnie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55