Wav-Dr. Feat. Bonnie Legion - Temperature Drop

in #music5 years ago


Original Song 2018: Temperature Drop
Genre: Electronic Rock HipHop Fusion Pop
Producer: Wav-Dr. @wav-dr
Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion @soundlegion
Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/13x9h2hyec/temperature-drop-feat-bonnie-legion/

Lyrics

I land from the wind in my town
there s cold underneath in my town
the temperature drops and the lights go down
there's is so much talk in my town
everybody's in a box in my town
the temperature drops and the words gets round

I've been away yeah overseas with the rebels and the sinners and the dirty thieves
sat next to a blind man and I could see
yeah a vision of a cold world under siege
momma can't pay bills
oh the children cant eat
still smiles from the poor no shoes on their feet
they try to tell us that we're different from what I can see
everybody says the same damn thing I meet
they all wanna be good
they all wanna be strong
they all wanna smoke weed and get along
everybody's got style suppressed by greed
and everybody is ashamed of a dirty deed
I walk them miles and I plant them seeds
I always got love for a friend in need,
yeah i been away and the thing or two I learned from the world beat black and blue
is everything that's said may not be true
and everybody bleeds blood red through and through
I may be a sinner with a dirty deed
I may have spent too long in the thorns and weeds
but I'm alive like you feel a belly flop
and get a shiver on my heels when the temperature drop
oh I'm alive like you sweet mutton chop
I see a look in your eyes and the temperature drop

my town my town


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87