Can't Do Without Music #1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Being a busy mum I sometimes forget to put the tunes on in the morning. I'm getting the kids ready and don't have time to scroll through Spotify and pick out some tracks from the thousands that are on my disorganised play list.

But today I put on “Star's Daily Mix” which is a compilation of tracks Spotify bot has picked out for me based on the tracks I listen to a lot and what they think I might like.

As soon as the tune starts the mood changes in the house. @eftnow starts dancing around the kitchen with our baby who is giggling with delight. Our son is doing a goofy voice singing along to the music and we are all laughing. There is a new energy in the room.

I used to spend hours compiling play lists, making tapes and CDs for myself and friends...capturing tunes played on night out, a day spent with family or a mood I was in. Listening back to the compilation would transport me to those memories or moods. Now I have Spotify which kinda does the same thing!

I started a playlist just after my son was born in 2011 of all the songs that he enjoyed bopping around to. This song came up today on the playlist and boy does it bring those memories flooding back!

So today I am going to honour him with this track. We love it and I hope you do to!

Source: You Tube
Credit: Caribou

BIG love,
Star xx

Steemit logo.jpg

tribe-steemup-member-banner.jpg

steemitmastermindgroupbanner.png
steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

Loved the kitchen boogie this morning xx

As soon as the tune starts the mood changes in the house. @eftnow starts dancing around the kitchen with our baby who is giggling with delight. Our son is doing a goofy voice singing along to the music and we are all laughing. There is a new energy in the room.

That's the sweetest. I love how the mood changes at ours with music. When my boy was around, we'd sit around and youtube DJ on Friday nights, each selecting a song. Now he texts me when he's at a gig with a song that reminds him of us or that he thinks I should listen to. Music is just so special.

Those playlists on spotify are good. There's also some good radio stations on Tune In if you can find them - we often listen to Radio Scratch as it's non stop reggae. We have some great radio stations here in Melbourne too. Spoilt for choice!!

Friday YouTube DJ nights are such a good idea!! Thanks @riverflows gonna start tomorrow night. Will try out radio scratch too as love me a bit of reggae xx

💜💜💜💜

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

keep playing those tunes and dancing, it is such a great act of self love and sharing of love xx

Wonderfully put....an act of love...that's beautiful! It so is! xx

Congratulations @startreat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83