You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Exclusive - My Immortal by Evanescence (Piano Cover)

in #music6 years ago

Great job!
I used to do covers all the time on YT, but have been skeptical with things like performance rights and how that works with the blockchain.. I guess the same could be said about sharing like a popular youtube video as well.. Just always wondered 🤔

Sort:  

Hey @stealthtrader! Honestly, copyright stuff is something I’m really looking into right now. It’s a little tricky because we are in uncharted territory here. On YT, they can place adds on your video to make some profit from the cover, but that isn’t an option on Dtube. I’d really love to find a lawyer that specializes in both copyright laws and blockchain technology to chat with about it all. (If such a lawyer exists 😊).

I’m curious, did you ever run into copyright issues with your YT covers?

I never did really, but I have removed all of them since then.. I did however get flagged for uploading my own video of Above & Beyond from EDC though.. So idk, but I dj now as well, and won't even DJ live on here from my @steemdj page until I figure this out tho 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89