5 Types of people you'll see at a concert

in #music8 years ago (edited)

I was going to write something about what I hate about concerts

But it turned into post about my experiences and thoughts about concerts and people there.


My last concert - Rammstein!

I'm a big fan of music events, especially rock music, specifically metal. I do go on concerts quite often, comparing to statistical person. If you're like me, you probably noticed a few types of person.

Types of person at music events

1. A human-stone(Rock-man)

No. It's not a person, who rocks. He's like a rock, which never moves. This kind of person just stays the whole event. No matter, how good music band is playing, no matter how great song is right now. He never moves. He's like a monk, who have his own rules and don't want to break it. Everybody around him(except other human-stones) are jumping, dancing, singing. But not him. If you are next to him and accidentally push him a little, he will probably not even look at you. He is in his world, deeeeeeep inside him. But seriously. I'm not judging, because this kind of person don't hurts others, but it's just funny for me. I think probably they're just experiencing event inside, closed at the world. And that's OK.

2. Professional cameraman

I honestly hate this type! Where is there a pleasure of feeling and experiencing a music event, when you're just taking your phone high up and the whole event you're making a pictures or movies? I'm not talking about occasionally taking a photo, but about doing this all the time! I know, nowadays quality of pictures and movies from the phone is great, but I remember this kind of people 6-8 yeras ago. Imagine quality of the movie taken with old Nokia with 1MP camera with really bad microphone, and people around(including you) jumping and yelling. This movie is not watchable!

3. Half-naked bully

Yup, here is the most dangerous kind of concert-person. I can admit, as a metal person I really like to pogo. But there is a kind of savoir-vivre in pogo. I'm a pretty massive person, and every time I see a girl in pogo, or a boy tinier than me, I'm trying to be gentle with them. Every time someone falls at the ground, everyone next to him tries to help him. That's natural. But there are some people who acts different. Generally they are massive, like bodybuilders(not necessary, they can also be just fat :)) with wide arms. Usually at the beginning of the event they are already drunk, sweating, and they are just about to get their shirts off. They don't care about people around. They're just having fun. But other people around are suffering. And that's not cool, dude, not cool.

4. Dancing queen

Generally it's a girl, who dance. A lot. Every time, to everything. No matter what kind of music, not even to the rhythm. Even when there is a break between two bands, and random music comes from the speakers, she dances. that's cute! generally she is with his partner, probably a human-stone, who stands behind her and just watching. Hilarious pair!

Last, but not least:

5. Sauron's eye

Also a girl. She sees everything and everywhere. But she's not watching from real tower. She's watching from man-tower - usually her boyfriend. And that's usually annoying for the people behind them. Yeah - that's OK, when she takes her bra off(:]), but if not - just annoying :P


That's all, maybe someone noticed other interesting types? Like? Upvote/share/comment. For now see ya! I'm going on "The wall - Pink Floyd tribute", maybe I'll catch other types of pokemon there!

Sort:  

I'm the type that spends all his energy on one band then goes to sleep on the ground in coma. Also big fan of metal festivals and rock festivals. Although i feel a little old sometimes for pogo being 32 and all.

Haha, I've been one of the human stones a few times. For me, it all started when I began doing sound for other bands. You tend to stop and listen to exactly what is going on, picking out every little sound that could be tweaked and adjusted. Even when you're not physically doing the sound, you're listening to and checking out the work of the soundman. That job can require just as much talent as playing the instruments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52