You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Exclusive - My Immortal by Evanescence (Piano Cover)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Damn, Girl... This song was a great match for your voice. The "All of me" note you hit at 1:08 was haunting in every right way. The slower tempo was perfect to give you more control and time to sing with conviction. It was all authentic, cleanly performed, and very believable. It was also dark and resonant, yet delicate and beautiful. I have no idea what I'm talking about, but it seems like this is your natural vocal register. You also nailed the keyboard part the entire time. This may be my favorite cover.

You also got me to tear up at the end with those notes and that emotion. Reminded me of some stuff from my past and went right through me.

As for the person who made some comments below, keep doing what you're doing and improving. It's all a process and you've made interstellar leaps. Sure, there are some things to keep getting better at, but you're consistently learning new songs, lyrics, producing, executing, and engaging all of your commenters. Take the constructive from that comment and ignore the offensive stuff. While vocal advice is great, some people are passive aggressive with buttering up their sly ways to try to take away from your success.

My only constructive criticism would be to water your plant.

Up-voted my comment for visibility. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85