Santa Ana Big Band Concert 2017 Part 3 of 3 Performed with Saxophonist/Songwriter Jeff Driskill!

in #music6 years ago

Guest Artist: For these three songs we perform with professional saxophonistJeff Driskill .

I'm glad I held the door open for him, and we are proud to perform with him because Jeff Driskill has worked with many professionals like Randy Newman, John Williams, Prince, Annie Lennox, Neil Young, Michael Bolton, Josh Groban, Steve Tyler, Fiona Apple, Arturo Sandoval, Gordon Goodwin's Big Fat Band, Alexandria Desplat. Driskill is also a member of the Academy Awards orchestra, Chris World and big Band, and John Diversa Progressive Big Band.

I guess we looked serious to Jeff during the sound check. At one point he reassured the entire band and reminded us that everything was going to be fine. It was a nice way to take off a little tension. I smiled with gratitude.


Next: Part 4 of 3?!? Look for a bonus qif quality comparison featuring the smiles of @steemseph and @steelparade

Photo Mar 17, 8 45 16 AM (15).jpg

Sort:  

Hi @shaungerow Yes, that's correct. Do you play music too?

No, but there are musicians in my family!

Oh could be fun. I'm sure some of it rubbed off on you. I played Cajon for my dad last night. He played guitar for his single friends after Turkey dinner. Campfire kinda scene. 🎃

Did your parents ever take you to music lessons?

Yeah, I was joking with family we have to get the cousins together and form a band. Call ourselves No Talent. 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣

LOL, that's a funny name. I think that was the name of my first band. With that attitude you have a great start!

As long as you have fun, that’s all that matters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62