ORIGINAL MUSIC | "Behind My Eyes" | by the @steemusician🎵steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.”

– Bob Marley


Welcome Back to The @steemusician on @Steemit! 🎵

An emerging artist around the block making his debut on the Steemit Blockchain.


Check out his original song in the video below! 💃

Title: Behind my eyes

Artist: @steemusician

Eagle in the sky
Come and teach me your ways
Take me to the otherside
Live heaven in a life once a day

Birds passin by
On a lonely highway
Sun is shining through
Desert paradise today

People flyin high
Livin now in the yesterday
Evo make shine through
We’ll be here and now today

Thoughts passin by
Perhaps behind my two eyes
In the church of I
I see your pretty little smile

Say this out loud
And love will find its way
Then I will see you through
In love-heaven here today


"I take special requests as well!

Stay tuned for more tunes...

Glad to be a part of this vibrant community on Steemit!

Thank you for your support!"

@steemusician 🎵


Sort:  

Nice song man. It's good to see fellow musicians here on Steemit. :)

Thanks for the support brotha @endaksi1! Glad you enjoyed the music! More to come..

This is a great song man, cool lyrics too! Deep soothing voice, it reminded me of Chris Isaak. Congrats!

Thanks for the support @aurealistic! You know what... for a next song I'm may cover some Chris Isaak for y'all! What do you think?
Love his music.

Nice song! Have you been influenced by Mark Lanegan?
I wish you the best

Thanks for the support @danbadjar!
Never heard of Mark Lanegan until you mentioned him. Listening to him as we speak. Lovin it!
Thanks for sharing! 🎵

I strongly suggest you this album:

Duly noted. Will check it out. Cheers!

Hi, you sound really good.

Would you like to join us a Steemit Open Mic?

You can see who played last week here

Thanks @luzcypher!
And yes I would love to join y'all at the Steemit Open Mic!
It would be an honor!
Is it too late to participate in the Open Mic Week 40?

I'll be posting week 41 on Sunday

I look forward to it! Thanks for the heads up

Good Song! Good Sound! God bless you!

Thanks for the love @annyguitar!!

Nice track, upvoted and followed :)

@juliakponsford Thanks for the support love!!! It makes me happy you enjoyed the tunes. Stay tuned..

I'm diggin it man, very smooth and solace. I also dig your strumming, pluck, picking change ups

haha! thanks for the kind words brotha. glad you're diggin it!

Congrats! Your voice have a really nice range.

Thanks @vachemorte! I also dig your recent ukulele jam.. it was perfect haha!

nice music man! good to see fellow musicians here, please check and if u like vote me too! peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56