Vlog 3 # (Music) My live performance in Indian University ( Temple of Thought by poets of fall )

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Hie Steemit friends, 


I thought of sharing my live performance video which happened march 2015. Sorry about the quality of audio as it was recorded through my GoPro.  I performed in my university of Guru Nanak Dev, Amritsar India. It was basically a Interdepartment vocal completion and I was representing department of architecture in category of western vocals. 


To tell you the brief of that day , which i still remember clearly as i was little nervous  before my performance so we decided to have couple of beers. I hit the bar with my best Bud Samar ( guitarist ). We both got pretty drunk and went on the stage. Also i was getting calls from my other friends as my turn had came and they were calling for department of architecture lol we went just on the last minute. 


Anyways, everything went well and we came first out of 12 bands performing that day. It was a proud moment for each one of us.  


I have posted the lyrics of the song for better understanding. 

If you Enjoyed the performance please. Leave a upvote and don't forget to comment and resteem. Would really appreciate your support. 


Chills

Chills come racing down my spine

Like a storm on my skin

With shaking hands

I'll guide your sweet soul into mine

Until I feel you within

And I know, I know

That it's all about understanding

Am I hidden inside your beautiful soul

As it's crying for love

To conquer the day slowly dawning

I want you to know you're the heart of my Temple of Thought


So when you're restless,

I will calm the ocean for you

In your sorrow, I will dry your tears

When you need me, I will be the love beside you

I'll take away all your fears,

I'll take away all of your fears

So you can let go all your fears

So you can let go all your fears

<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:56.25%"><iframe src="

" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>


And you stay

Stay with me when I break down

Like a dream comes saving

And if words should fail here

I'll just read the way you sound

Till I know the meaning of love

And life

And it could be I'm understating

What it means

That you're standing behind every word you say

To make my day slowly dawning

I want you to know you're the heart of my Temple of Thought


So when you're restless,

I will calm the ocean for you

In your sorrow, I will dry your tears

When you need me, I will be the love beside you

I'll take away all your fears,

I'll take away all of your fears

So you can let go all your fears


Dreams have nothing on my reality high,

On the scent of your skin

I know we're riding endlessly into the sun,

Feel the life deep within


So when you're restless,

I will calm the ocean for you

In your sorrow, I will dry your tears

When you need me, I will be the love beside you

I'll take away all your fears, (I'll take away all your fears)

I'll take away all of your fears (I'll take away all of your fears)

I'll take away all your fears, (I'll take away all your fears)

I'll take away all of your fears (I'll take away all of your fears).


Thank you so much guys for your time !! :D  


Sort:  

Omg hi!!!! I'm your fan girl haha 😂 😍 That voice though!!! That style! That dude! And wow did you write the lyrics yourself?

haha hie :) Thank you so much for the compliment :D Its a cover song by poets of fall :)

So cute!!!!! Anytime man;) how do we pronounce your name btw?

I wish i knew how to tell you that here.. it will be hard i guess. I have introduced myself in the end of video.

haha i know u were so cute! You said it super duper fast tho;)

loved the lyrics brother

& best of luck for your ongoing projects(guess)

keep them coming

Thanks @rehan12 for your support:) stay tuned for more amazing stuff coming!!

Great share and well sung. Really good talent and great backstory with the bar and being cheered on by your friends to go on stage!

Awesome performance, and great video! Keep making beautiful music and sharing good vibrations :)

Thankyou so much @veganbeast :D I will be regular here posting great stuff. Hope to see you around too.

awwww you guys know eachother:P I just started following @veganbeast and she seems like a pretty cool down to earth pretty chix;)

hahaha i am sure she is :D and dam hot too . :)

Thank you for sharing :)

I love it!!!

Thanks you @lisadang

Congratulations @sukhpreetsingh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55