MUSIC HISTORY: MUSIC IS MY DRUG! - COLOR - by The Steeles (PRINCE)

in #music6 years ago

Color me BLACK
if you color me just like you
Color me ANGRY
if you color me less than I do
(Whoa, what's your color?)

Yeah, what's your color?

Color me happy
if you teach me what I need to know
Color me gone!
if you don't, if you don't
Cuz every child needs to grow, this I know!

(Whoa, what's your color?)
Oh, what's your color, yeah?
I wanna know!!
(Whoa, what's your color?)
Oh, what's your color?!
Listen!

Love is my color
When I'm shown love in return
But when I am not
It's a bet you can guess
what I have learned

What's my color? Hey

Color me green
(Color me green)
If I cannot have what you've got
Color me blue
(Blue)
Until I do
'cuz the fire will sho 'nuff be hot
Yes, it will

(Whoa, what's your color?)
What's your color, yeah?
Hey yeah

Oh, make me a promise
(Make me a promise)
Oh, make me a promise
That whatever you color me

You will at least color me
Then I can color you too
What's your color?

(Whoa, what's your color?)
What's your color, yeah?
Hey, color

(Whoa, what's your color?)
What's your color?

What's your color?
Make it LOVE
What's your color?
Mine is LOVE

Sort:  

Of course, he is a master, his music makes many of us change our day, definitely the music is a fuel and the best thing is that it unites the world.

I WISH I COULD SAY this as well as you have ;-)

Thanks for you sir..

Music is a kind of audible art that can create entertainment in the mind of the heart with consistent sound and nuance. The creation of music in the form of voice and sound. This sound may be the sound of human voices, the sounds of the instruments, or the combination of both....

VERY NICE COMMENT!

Thanks for you sir...

Thank you so much my dear @surfyogi Sir..

Nice song by PRINCE, your love for him is not far fetched, he is damn good.
I wish I was privileged to meet him

Your love for Prince though. Can you play the guitar? Your choice of songs and lyrics are refreshing.

YES i'm a playa, so I know music...

Wow! This is cool, playing the guitar and singing. @uche-nna, hope you have interests in playing guitar?

Yeah @esttyb I do..
Am planning on getting it soon because have gotten some musical gears already. You would get to see them in my next post.
So my next plan now is getting a guitar and a laptop.

Wow brother, that's great.
I look forward to seeing you with a guitar in hand and playing.

My Grandmother's name was Esther too Honey

Wow. Now am blushing lol. Feels good to share the same name with your Grand mum.

Wow. Now am blushing
Lol. Feels good to share the same
Name with your Grand mum.

                 - esttyb


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

wow!!!
That's great to know.
The name Esther is really a nice name with what is been said and done about her in the bible.

wow!!!..
The song is a really nice jam.
The singers were great and their vocals are nice..

I was even thinking of doing a cover song for Africa when I held the colour green, with this instrumental or maybe a better one than this rather.

But @surfyogi,
"Love is my color
When I'm shown love in return", got me thinking can't love be expressed even when you are not been showed?.

In all the lyrics has a deeper meaning to me than what I see.

"can't love be expressed even when you are not been showed?."
Of course it can, but it's not our first impulse..

Yes, it's true. You are right.
Because in most cases it comes in the name of love but it's lust clothed with the face of love.

A beautiful song and the Prince always knows how to express his feelings in songs under a great motif! Thank you @surfyogi

what a lovely music with wonderful lyrics , i also choose love as my color. love is cool and beautiful, love color is more than description. lovely post @surfyogi you are just the best

Music is life

A MEN Brotha

Beautiful lines here sir @surfyogi. Music can actually be a window to the soul. It touches and remakes that which is broken.

People find themselves cry, just because of the message that's in the song. Especially when it speaks about love, life and the indifference that goes on in the world.

Love has so many colours, but it all depends on how each and every individual wants to express his or hers. An amazing song sir.

This is my first time hearing it and I love it. I could totally see myself enjoying this on some road trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94