MUSIC HISTORY: PRINCE - I'M YOUR DRIVER, AND YOUR MY SCREW

in #music6 years ago (edited)

PRINCE - LIVE! w/ 3rd Eye Girl


I'm Your Driver Your My Screw

One of the best rock and roll acts I ever saw, was this lineup. Really never heard anybody drive this hard and be so easily heard. Every instrument of this band is perfectly balanced and you can hear every word he sings, there is no noise and it drives hard!

The intensity he achieves is INSANE, and this song is just incredibly listenable...


HAT's OFF To the Master ;-)


Everyday when I wake up
Gotta make up
Another reason to make it last, miss mistake up
If we break up
We smash guitars and shatter glass

But till the day that we do
I'm your driver, and you're my screw

Everywhere that we go now, there's a show now
People pay money for the rock 'n' roll
And the big wow
Before we bow
You can call me C.C. - Crowd Control

If you don't want to, it's cool
I'm your driver

Empty car on a fast train
In the driving rain
I can make you swear that you did some thang
What you don't know
Won't hurt you so
We got a long, long way to go

Might as well enjoy the view
I'm your driver, and you're my screw

You said you were my screw

Sharing stories and cool clothes
And party toes
This is what life is like on the road
Never too high, never too low
That's the only way to go

But right now, without further ado
I'm your driver, and you're my screw

Counter-clockwise, turn you round
All you got to do is listen to the sound
Music never lies, you know its true
I ain't even got to you know who
Time we got plenty of
Forever's worth the wait when it comes to love

I'm your driver, and you're my screw
I'm your driver, and you're my screw
I'm your driver, and you're my screw
I'm your driver, and you're my screw
I'm your driver, and you're my screw

Might as well enjoy the view
I'm your driver, and you're my screw


Ever wonder what Princes actual song list was?

http://princevault.com/index.php?title=A-Z_song_list

SY-

Sort:  

When we get mad at each other
We smash guitars and shatter glass
Our relationship still goes on
No turning back no breaking up
We shall always waxed strong
Till death do us part
Am your driver you are my scew
🤒🤒🤒

Sir ,my work for artzone
Image-9785.jpg

Wow so great

Thank for you,,,
Great post,,,

This is cool.
The yellow Steem logo

We smash guitars and shatter glass

Well i must tell u that u have an awesome taste in music..

Prince Rogers Nelson is one of the best ARTIST world will ever come across..

very looking art photography post...
i like art..Like knowing his impact on music, I can outrightly say Prince is a Legend in his own right. I love him and I wish I could have him back to give the unsung beautiful music he still has inside of him!

thanks for sharing this post...best of luck..

Thank you sir,,

When it comes to rock n roll he is just THE MAN.
Some people just managed to be remembered for their contribution and their talent. Well...Prince is the definition of that. Pure class and clarity

Really sir you so great man

this is a inteligent music. this song,singer really very talented.rocking song and best soung creating..just wonderfull..my dear friend.. @surfyogi

Everyday when I wake up
Gotta make up
Another reason to make it last, miss mistake up
If we break up
We smash guitars and shatter glass.

probably the best lyrics i can recall, this is awesome man and the instruments too 😍❤️ love the guitar playing

Yes dear, the guitar playing was really awesome and impressed me. Love it 💜🎸🎸🎸🎸🎸

There are lot of meanings indeed @surfyogi. You touched my heart through shared I'm Your Driver Your My Screw song. Fantastic sound there. I love to listen these fashion of the music.

@surfyogi, Indeed most impressive rock & roll musics. I wanna rocking with your videos. Better lyrics here. Nice you decided to share.

How about this rock & roll?

I'm Your Driver Your My Screw

What a glorious content there. I prefer to hear and watch rock songs with rock musics. Grand visualization showing @surfyogi.

There are lot of meanings indeed @surfyogi.
He can really play anything with such a passion... its completly art. He rocks with sly and the family stone, larry graham on bass... thats the real deal. I myself am a mechanical engineer and this really means a lot to me. We deal with nuts and bolts and here they are.

Thanks for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97