Beautiful Christmas Songs From Norway

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Ho ho ho! Here are some sweet Christmas tunes for you guys.
If you don't want to listen to songs with Noprwegian lyrics, you can scroll to the bottom.
The last one isn't Norwegian, but it's pretty aweseome.

This is called Nordnorsk julesamle, it's a psalm from the north of Norway. I love it.
A bonus is all the great pictures from Norwegian nature!

"We light a thousand Christmas lights" is what he's singing. This guy, Kurt Nilsen, won World Idol the first time World Idol was produced. Because everyone thought Kelly Clarkson from the U.S. would win, they never did World Idol again.. LOL!
"Who is this Norwegian guy anyway?"

Kurt, again! Accompanied by two awesome Norwegian singers, Helene Bøksle and Christel Alsos.
My favorite is the last girl!

Sia's Christmas song. I love it. And it's not Norwegian, at all!

Can you tell that I'm super super excited about the holiday?

Susanne Claus!

Sort:  

Hello Susanne, I can see very very nice posts of Christmass. My name is Mario Trivelli Jolly, from Chile, I am a new membe. I will follow you in order to learn about how to grow at Steemit. Have a nice day!!!!

Thank you so much! Nice to meet you Mario, and welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much!!!!

Is not Christmas yet and I already feel the vibes! good post, thanks for sharing!!

Me too! Thanks for reading!

Hi Susanne! Thanks for sharing the wonderful tunes. They not only set the mood for Christmas but are soothing to the ears and minds. The stunning pictures of Norway are a delight to the eyes. Good work!

Wow! Thanks for this awesome share of Norwegian Christmas music! This is exactly the kind of stuff I love most on Steemit: insight into other cultures and their history and traditions. I have the music playing and it makes me want to put up my Christmas decorations. lol

The pictures of Norway in the video are stunning! I'm going to grab my passport...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68