Eurovision 2018

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody!

Yesterday it was time for the annual eurovision songcontest again. I always like to watch this show because of the great diversity of all songs. Its only a bit sad that a lot of countries only vote for neighbour-countries because I think you should vote for the song you like the most. I think the contest this year had quite a lot good songs. I didnt hear so much false notes either this time.

live-concert-388160_960_720.jpg

This years contest had 26 countries represented in the final. I did a little contest with a friend to try to guess the result at the end. I managed to guess 3 out of 26 songs on the right spot. One of them was this years winner Israel with the song "toy". I think this entry had a lot of great elements: Crazyness, upp-tempo beat, good vocals, high notes, funny dancers and I think you could recognize in the music that it was from Israel. In my eyes it was a worthy winner.

There were some more countries I think were really good like Germany, Czech and Albania. I was not so much impressed of the entry of my country Sweden. They had much better songs in the national contest to decide who to send to eurovision. We came on the 7th place wich anyway is a good result but Sweden use to do well in eurovision. Next year a new chance to go for a win!

Did you guys watch the eurovision contest? What were your thoughts about the songs and the winner?

line.png

The picture is from pixabay.com

line.png

ljusgrönliten.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95